Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1975 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1975 Cincinnati Bengals

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

11-3-0, AFC Central Division  · 1975 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 6.9, Offense: 4.0, Defense: 2.9, SoS: 0.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 340 points (24.3/g), 9th of 26 in the NFL. Allowed 246 points (17.6/g), 6th.
 Differential of 94 points (6.7/g), 7th.  Expected W-L: 9.6-4.4.

Coach: Paul Brown (11-3-0)
 Other Notable Asst.: Bill Walsh (Quarterbacks Coach)

Stadium: Riverfront Stadium
 Training Camp: Wilmington College (Wilmington, Ohio)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 21 boxscore W 1-0 Cleveland Browns 24 17 24 379 252 127 2 17 230 125 105 1
2 Sun September 28 boxscore W 2-0 @ New Orleans Saints 21 0 17 294 202 92 2 12 189 122 67 2
3 Sun October 5 boxscore W 3-0 @ Houston Oilers 21 19 18 262 176 86 2 13 176 93 83 5
4 Sun October 12 boxscore W 4-0 New England Patriots 27 10 26 446 272 174 12 250 42 208 3
5 Sun October 19 boxscore W 5-0 Oakland Raiders 14 10 10 184 75 109 5 18 279 91 188 4
6 Sun October 26 boxscore W 6-0 @ Atlanta Falcons 21 14 17 300 170 130 2 17 306 130 176 7
7 Sun November 2 boxscore L 6-1 Pittsburgh Steelers 24 30 17 367 298 69 3 20 369 130 239 4
8 Sun November 9 boxscore W 7-1 @ Denver Broncos 17 16 20 344 181 163 1 19 305 213 92 2
9 Mon November 17 boxscore W 8-1 Buffalo Bills 33 24 34 553 441 112 1 20 335 93 242 2
10 Sun November 23 boxscore L 8-2 @ Cleveland Browns 23 35 17 402 328 74 3 24 439 273 166 2
11 Sun November 30 boxscore W 9-2 Houston Oilers 23 19 18 289 154 135 1 20 313 107 206 3
12 Sun December 7 boxscore W 10-2 @ Philadelphia Eagles 31 0 34 484 226 258 6 13 225 107 118 5
13 Sat December 13 boxscore L 10-3 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 14 35 16 317 194 123 2 21 319 128 191 1
14 Sun December 21 boxscore W 11-3 San Diego Chargers 47 17 27 439 272 167 4 15 188 75 113 3
Playoffs
Division Sun December 28 boxscore L 11-4 @ Oakland Raiders 28 31 17 258 161 97 27 358 185 173 2