Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Cincinnati Bengals > 1982 Game Results & Schedule

1982 Cincinnati Bengals

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-2-0, Finished 1st in AFC Central Division  · 1982 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 3.6, Offense: 3.5, Defense: 0.2, SoS: -2.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 232 points (25.8/g), 4th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 177 points (19.7/g), 15th.
 Differential of 55 points (6.1/g), 9th.  Expected W-L: 5.9-3.1.

Coach: Forrest Gregg (7-2-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Lindy Infante
 Defensive Coordinator: Hank Bullough
 Other Notable Asst.: Dick LeBeau (Defensive Backs)

Stadium: Riverfront Stadium
 Training Camp: Wilmington College (Wilmington, Ohio)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore W 1-0 Houston Oilers 27 6 26 419 316 103 9 171 82 89 1
2 Sun September 19 boxscore L OT 1-1 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 20 26 24 379 310 69 3 20 295 269 26
3 Sun November 21 boxscore W 2-1 @ Philadelphia Eagles 18 14 18 310 197 113 4 19 275 213 62 3
4 Sun November 28 boxscore W 3-1 Los Angeles Raiders 31 17 21 347 210 137 2 21 335 302 33 4
5 Sun December 5 boxscore W 4-1 @ Baltimore Colts 20 17 24 290 184 106 19 333 123 210
6 Sun December 12 boxscore W 5-1 Cleveland Browns 23 10 19 256 159 97 1 12 210 146 64 4
7 Mon December 20 boxscore L 5-2 @ San Diego Chargers 34 50 22 441 397 44 1 34 661 486 175 3
8 Sun December 26 boxscore W 6-2 Seattle Seahawks 24 10 24 389 256 133 3 16 279 200 79 3
9 Sun January 2 boxscore W 7-2 @ Houston Oilers 35 27 29 457 310 147 2 20 334 222 112 2
Playoffs
WildCard Sun January 9 boxscore L 7-3 New York Jets 17 44 23 395 333 62 4 27 517 283 234 2