Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1984 Game Results & Schedule

1984 Cincinnati Bengals

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-8-0, Finished 2nd in AFC Central Division  · 1984 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -1.2, Offense: -0.1, Defense: -1.0, SoS: -1.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 339 points (21.2/g), 13th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 339 points (21.2/g), 16th.
 Differential of 0 points (0.0/g), 13th.  Expected W-L: 8.0-8.0.

Coach: Sam Wyche (8-8-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Dick LeBeau

Stadium: Riverfront Stadium
 Training Camp: Wilmington College (Wilmington, Ohio)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 2 boxscore L 0-1 @ Denver Broncos 17 20 29 433 322 111 2 19 323 202 121 2
2 Sun September 9 boxscore L 0-2 Kansas City Chiefs 22 27 22 398 275 123 2 17 323 249 74 1
3 Sun September 16 boxscore L 0-3 @ New York Jets 23 43 20 425 339 86 6 25 397 219 178
4 Sun September 23 boxscore L 0-4 Los Angeles Rams 14 24 19 295 166 129 4 17 341 205 136 3
5 Mon October 1 boxscore L 0-5 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 17 38 15 280 155 125 5 22 392 241 151 4
6 Sun October 7 boxscore W 1-5 Houston Oilers 13 3 20 328 159 169 3 13 235 150 85 1
7 Sun October 14 boxscore L 1-6 @ New England Patriots 14 20 20 309 154 155 1 17 348 173 175 3
8 Sun October 21 boxscore W 2-6 Cleveland Browns 12 9 18 296 176 120 2 24 324 268 56 4
9 Sun October 28 boxscore W 3-6 @ Houston Oilers 31 13 26 373 154 219 2 20 316 218 98 4
10 Sun November 4 boxscore L 3-7 @ San Francisco 49ers 17 23 21 346 230 116 2 26 385 294 91 4
11 Sun November 11 boxscore W 4-7 Pittsburgh Steelers 22 20 15 282 166 116 1 20 293 133 160 3
12 Sun November 18 boxscore L 4-8 Seattle Seahawks 6 26 20 277 115 162 5 15 224 104 120 1
13 Sun November 25 boxscore W 5-8 Atlanta Falcons 35 14 26 392 271 121 1 19 314 197 117 3
14 Sun December 2 boxscore W OT 6-8 @ Cleveland Browns 20 17 21 348 229 119 1 20 279 183 96
15 Sun December 9 boxscore W 7-8 @ New Orleans Saints 24 21 20 279 172 107 23 420 274 146 4
16 Sun December 16 boxscore W 8-8 Buffalo Bills 52 21 27 419 218 201 2 25 345 281 64 3