Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1987 Game Results & Schedule

1987 Cincinnati Bengals

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-11-0, Finished 4th in AFC Central Division  · 1987 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -3.7, Offense: -1.8, Defense: -1.9, SoS: 2.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 285 points (19.0/g), 20th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 370 points (24.7/g), 24th.
 Differential of -85 points (-5.7/g), 25th.  Expected W-L: 5.3-9.7.

Coach: Sam Wyche (4-11-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Bruce Coslet
 Defensive Coordinator: Dick LeBeau

Stadium: Riverfront Stadium
 Training Camp: Wilmington College (Wilmington, Ohio)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 13 boxscore W 1-0 @ Indianapolis Colts 23 21 25 403 216 187 1 15 291 206 85 3
2 Sun September 20 boxscore L 1-1 San Francisco 49ers 26 27 19 292 164 128 1 16 261 205 56 1
3 Sun October 4 boxscore L 1-2 San Diego Chargers 9 10 11 206 -13 219 15 261 169 92 2
4 Sun October 11 boxscore W 2-2 @ Seattle Seahawks 17 10 22 367 97 270 3 17 216 126 90 2
5 Sun October 18 boxscore L 2-3 Cleveland Browns 0 34 6 95 30 65 3 29 410 287 123 4
6 Sun October 25 boxscore L 2-4 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 20 23 17 433 292 141 2 17 282 204 78
7 Sun November 1 boxscore L 2-5 Houston Oilers 29 31 25 504 383 121 3 19 227 145 82 3
8 Sun November 8 boxscore L 2-6 Miami Dolphins 14 20 23 358 202 156 2 22 333 235 98
9 Sun November 15 boxscore W 3-6 @ Atlanta Falcons 16 10 27 416 146 270 2 13 266 147 119 2
10 Sun November 22 boxscore L 3-7 Pittsburgh Steelers 16 30 28 448 373 75 5 14 328 194 134 2
11 Sun November 29 boxscore L 3-8 @ New York Jets 20 27 21 339 233 106 2 20 328 205 123 2
12 Sun December 6 boxscore W OT 4-8 Kansas City Chiefs 30 27 31 503 359 144 21 322 209 113 1
13 Sun December 13 boxscore L 4-9 @ Cleveland Browns 24 38 24 417 352 65 2 19 390 237 153 1
14 Sun December 20 boxscore L 4-10 New Orleans Saints 24 41 24 237 112 125 4 24 321 220 101
15 Sun December 27 boxscore L 4-11 @ Houston Oilers 17 21 16 359 267 92 2 25 461 267 194 3