Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1992 Game Results & Schedule

1992 Cincinnati Bengals

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-11-0, Finished 4th in AFC Central Division  · 1992 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -6.6, Offense: -0.9, Defense: -5.7, SoS: -1.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 274 points (17.1/g), 18th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 364 points (22.8/g), 24th.
 Differential of -90 points (-5.6/g), 24th.  Expected W-L: 5.4-10.6.

Coach: David Shula (5-11-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Ron Lynn

Stadium: Riverfront Stadium
 Training Camp: Wilmington College (Wilmington, Ohio)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 6 boxscore W 1-0 @ Seattle Seahawks 21 3 18 269 102 167 2 18 202 110 92 2
2 Sun September 13 boxscore W OT 2-0 Los Angeles Raiders 24 21 19 332 154 178 22 454 367 87 3
3 Sun September 20 boxscore L 2-1 @ Green Bay Packers 23 24 18 301 137 164 3 22 345 252 93 3
4 Sun September 27 boxscore L 2-2 Minnesota Vikings 7 42 14 178 65 113 4 28 423 317 106
5 Bye Week
6 Sun October 11 boxscore L 2-3 Houston Oilers 24 38 15 274 205 69 2 28 418 216 202 3
7 Mon October 19 boxscore L 2-4 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 0 20 6 118 70 48 2 26 424 251 173 1
8 Sun October 25 boxscore L 2-5 @ Houston Oilers 10 26 11 201 113 88 1 26 425 332 93 1
9 Sun November 1 boxscore W 3-5 Cleveland Browns 30 10 20 300 195 105 1 16 328 270 58 2
10 Sun November 8 boxscore W OT 4-5 @ Chicago Bears 31 28 17 287 140 147 1 15 301 149 152 4
11 Sun November 15 boxscore L 4-6 @ New York Jets 14 17 16 227 79 148 3 17 271 98 173 2
12 Sun November 22 boxscore L 4-7 Detroit Lions 13 19 10 95 43 52 3 17 277 116 161 3
13 Sun November 29 boxscore L 4-8 Pittsburgh Steelers 9 21 15 228 68 160 1 17 240 141 99 2
14 Sun December 6 boxscore L 4-9 @ Cleveland Browns 21 37 15 227 165 62 1 17 381 232 149 2
15 Sun December 13 boxscore L 4-10 @ San Diego Chargers 10 27 15 223 156 67 2 22 370 209 161 2
16 Sun December 20 boxscore W 5-10 New England Patriots 20 10 21 365 154 211 10 176 60 116 3
17 Sun December 27 boxscore L 5-11 Indianapolis Colts 17 21 18 294 97 197 1 18 298 206 92