Mobile Site You Are Here > > > > 2000 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:2015 NFL Schedule

2000 Cincinnati Bengals

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-12-0, Finished 5th in AFC Central Division  · 2000 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -10.5, Offense: -8.1, Defense: -2.4, SoS: 0.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 185 points (11.6/g), 30th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 359 points (22.4/g), 21st.
 Differential of -174 points (-10.9/g), 29th.  Expected W-L: 2.8-13.2.

Coach: Bruce Coslet (0-3-0) and Dick LeBeau (4-9-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Ken Anderson
 Defensive Coordinator: Dick LeBeau
 Other Notable Asst.: Ray Horton (Defensive Backs Coach)

Stadium: Paul Brown Stadium
 Training Camp: Georgetown College (Georgetown, Kentucky)

Team Games & Schedule

Preseason Games Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
Regular Season
2 Sun September 10 boxscore L 0-1 Cleveland Browns 7 24 17 318 207 111 3 17 354 249 105 1 -6.98 0.78 -7.53
3 Sun September 17 boxscore L 0-2 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 0 13 14 233 162 71 4 15 241 157 84 1 -23.41 16.01 -7.99
4 Sun September 24 boxscore L 0-3 @ Baltimore Ravens 0 37 7 94 90 4 4 27 391 215 176 1 -23.36 -11.69 -3.61
5 Sun October 1 boxscore L 0-4 Miami Dolphins 16 31 24 350 159 191 1 18 302 143 159 2 -5.06 -7.72 -4.26
6 Sun October 8 boxscore L 0-5 Tennessee Titans 14 23 7 213 84 129 2 21 417 214 203 2 -11.88 6.54 -6.32
7 Sun October 15 boxscore L 0-6 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 0 15 12 232 112 120 3 13 274 171 103 -28.82 12.32 2.25
8 Sun October 22 boxscore W 1-6 Denver Broncos 31 21 15 421 14 407 1 32 500 358 142 3 13.21 -11.09 7.00
9 Sun October 29 boxscore W 2-6 @ Cleveland Browns 12 3 18 253 61 192 1 10 182 128 54 1 -14.20 23.15 3.47
10 Sun November 5 boxscore L 2-7 Baltimore Ravens 7 27 11 174 130 44 1 19 378 236 142 -19.29 -2.38 3.92
11 Sun November 12 boxscore L 2-8 @ Dallas Cowboys 6 23 15 195 56 139 2 22 405 308 97 1 -19.19 -5.19 3.40
12 Sun November 19 boxscore L 2-9 @ New England Patriots 13 16 25 365 228 137 2 17 291 252 39 1 -0.04 1.38 -2.08
13 Sun November 26 boxscore L 2-10 Pittsburgh Steelers 28 48 23 309 100 209 3 21 372 187 185 -1.17 -15.50 -5.75
14 Sun December 3 boxscore W 3-10 Arizona Cardinals 24 13 27 398 106 292 1 15 340 268 72 2 11.24 -0.73 -1.72
15 Sun December 10 boxscore L 3-11 @ Tennessee Titans 3 35 9 171 111 60 21 443 331 112 1 -21.02 -15.06 4.40
16 Sun December 17 boxscore W 4-11 Jacksonville Jaguars 17 14 15 263 157 106 4 17 276 162 114 1 -9.06 1.43 10.83
17 Sun December 24 boxscore L 4-12 @ Philadelphia Eagles 7 16 15 271 169 102 3 22 321 183 138 4 -12.61 10.49 -4.83