Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2002 Game Results & Schedule

2002 Cincinnati Bengals

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

2-14-0, Finished 4th in AFC North Division  · 2002 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -10.5, Offense: -3.6, Defense: -6.9, SoS: 0.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 279 points (17.4/g), 28th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 456 points (28.5/g), 32nd.
 Differential of -177 points (-11.1/g), 32nd.  Expected W-L: 3.8-12.2.

Coach: Dick LeBeau (2-14-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Bob Bratkowski
 Defensive Coordinator: Mark Duffner
 Other Notable Asst.: Kevin Coyle (Secondary)

Stadium: Paul Brown Stadium
 Training Camp: Georgetown College (Georgetown, Kentucky)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 8 boxscore L 0-1 San Diego Chargers 6 34 13 203 167 36 1 27 401 160 241
2 Sun September 15 boxscore L 0-2 @ Cleveland Browns 7 20 28 357 201 156 3 15 265 190 75
3 Sun September 22 boxscore L 0-3 @ Atlanta Falcons 3 30 11 191 125 66 2 18 306 163 143
4 Sun September 29 boxscore L 0-4 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 7 35 11 168 94 74 2 17 363 262 101 3
5 Sun October 6 boxscore L 0-5 @ Indianapolis Colts 21 28 23 410 237 173 4 19 311 224 87 1
6 Sun October 13 boxscore L 0-6 Pittsburgh Steelers 7 34 18 268 190 78 4 21 408 197 211 2
7 Bye Week
8 Sun October 27 boxscore L 0-7 Tennessee Titans 24 30 22 384 193 191 1 20 342 208 134 1
9 Sun November 3 boxscore W 1-7 @ Houston Texans 38 3 25 390 263 127 22 268 186 82 2
10 Sun November 10 boxscore L 1-8 @ Baltimore Ravens 27 38 20 372 249 123 4 21 325 163 162 2
11 Sun November 17 boxscore L 1-9 Cleveland Browns 20 27 14 350 248 102 1 22 382 242 140 1
12 Sun November 24 boxscore L 1-10 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 21 29 17 352 298 54 1 21 391 235 156
13 Sun December 1 boxscore L 1-11 Baltimore Ravens 23 27 25 381 303 78 2 15 247 99 148
14 Sun December 8 boxscore L 1-12 @ Carolina Panthers 31 52 25 340 257 83 1 23 401 319 82 3
15 Sun December 15 boxscore L 1-13 Jacksonville Jaguars 15 29 19 300 235 65 2 20 321 212 109
16 Sun December 22 boxscore W 2-13 New Orleans Saints 20 13 25 423 183 240 4 11 210 177 33 2
17 Sun December 29 boxscore L 2-14 @ Buffalo Bills 9 27 19 317 233 84 3 23 324 225 99 3