Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Cincinnati Bengals > 2008 Game Results & Schedule

2008 Cincinnati Bengals

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-11-1, Finished 3rd in AFC North Division  · 2008 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -7.0, Offense: -6.9, Defense: -0.1, SoS: 3.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 204 points (12.8/g), 32nd of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 364 points (22.8/g), 19th.
 Differential of -160 points (-10.0/g), 30th.  Expected W-L: 3.2-12.8.

Coach: Marvin Lewis (4-11-1)
 Offensive Coordinator: Bob Bratkowski
 Defensive Coordinator: Mike Zimmer
 Other Notable Asst.: Kevin Coyle (Secondary)

Stadium: Paul Brown Stadium
 Training Camp: Georgetown College (Georgetown, Kentucky)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 7 boxscore L 0-1 @ Baltimore Ravens 10 17 8 154 84 70 2 21 358 129 229 2 -24.83 9.71 2.76
2 Sun September 14 boxscore L 0-2 Tennessee Titans 7 24 11 215 127 88 2 16 295 118 177 1 -10.89 5.04 -8.26
3 Sun September 21 boxscore L OT 0-3 @ New York Giants 23 26 24 347 245 102 24 406 289 117 10.96 -15.64 0.32
4 Sun September 28 boxscore L 0-4 Cleveland Browns 12 20 14 211 142 69 5 19 261 127 134 2 -14.57 2.43 1.13
5 Sun October 5 boxscore L 0-5 @ Dallas Cowboys 22 31 18 269 208 61 2 18 373 175 198 2 -9.86 -8.45 8.34
6 Sun October 12 boxscore L 0-6 @ New York Jets 14 26 13 171 128 43 1 19 252 166 86 3 -10.11 4.63 -3.71
7 Sun October 19 boxscore L 0-7 Pittsburgh Steelers 10 38 16 212 128 84 1 20 375 250 125 -12.53 -18.82 4.38
8 Sun October 26 boxscore L 0-8 @ Houston Texans 6 35 16 253 148 105 3 23 384 275 109 -4.62 -23.87 -1.58
9 Sun November 2 boxscore W 1-8 Jacksonville Jaguars 21 19 20 312 153 159 2 9 282 214 68 1 5.41 7.42 -10.84
10 Bye Week
11 Sun November 16 boxscore T OT 1-8-1 Philadelphia Eagles 13 13 19 282 226 56 1 16 391 323 68 4 -20.77 22.92 -4.35
12 Thu November 20 boxscore L 1-9-1 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 10 27 11 208 165 43 1 20 364 243 121 1 -14.71 -10.16 7.82
13 Sun November 30 boxscore L 1-10-1 Baltimore Ravens 3 34 6 155 98 57 1 20 451 304 147 -30.40 -11.53 8.32
14 Sun December 7 boxscore L 1-11-1 @ Indianapolis Colts 3 35 17 252 170 82 4 20 334 277 57 1 -21.10 -13.88 2.31
15 Sun December 14 boxscore W 2-11-1 Washington Redskins 20 13 17 310 204 106 15 280 167 113 2 0.13 9.67 -2.60
16 Sun December 21 boxscore W 3-11-1 @ Cleveland Browns 14 0 12 246 55 191 1 13 182 41 141 4 -3.44 28.20 -7.68
17 Sun December 28 boxscore W 4-11-1 Kansas City Chiefs 16 6 23 329 125 204 14 220 189 31 1 5.09 7.52 0.70