Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1952 Game Results & Schedule

1952 Cleveland Browns

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-4-0, Finished 1st in NFL American Division  · 1952 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 8.7, Offense: 4.8, Defense: 3.9, SoS: 0.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 310 points (25.8/g), 3rd of 12 in the NFL. Allowed 213 points (17.8/g), 2nd.
 Differential of 97 points (8.1/g), 3rd.  Expected W-L: 8.5-3.5.

Coach: Paul Brown (8-4-0)

Stadium: Cleveland Municipal Stadium
 Training Camp: Hiram College (Hiram, Ohio)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 28 boxscore W 1-0 Los Angeles Rams 37 7 23 419 128 291 2 11 158 58 100 5
2 Sat October 4 boxscore W 2-0 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 21 20 19 459 401 58 4 15 258 183 75 1
3 Sun October 12 boxscore L 2-1 New York Giants 9 17 10 211 190 21 1 12 287 86 201 3
4 Sun October 19 boxscore W 3-1 @ Philadelphia Eagles 49 7 28 507 273 234 2 11 162 117 45 6
5 Sun October 26 boxscore W 4-1 Washington Redskins 19 15 16 236 152 84 2 23 326 106 220 3
6 Sun November 2 boxscore L 4-2 @ Detroit Lions 6 17 15 214 107 107 4 20 303 161 142 3
7 Sun November 9 boxscore W 5-2 Chicago Cardinals 28 13 22 423 239 184 2 12 195 15 180 1
8 Sun November 16 boxscore W 6-2 Pittsburgh Steelers 29 28 25 410 209 201 2 18 379 329 50 3
9 Sun November 23 boxscore L 6-3 Philadelphia Eagles 20 28 13 309 227 82 2 20 365 189 176 3
10 Sun November 30 boxscore W 7-3 @ Washington Redskins 48 24 22 448 193 255 6 17 197 122 75 3
11 Sun December 7 boxscore W 8-3 @ Chicago Cardinals 10 0 13 332 175 157 6 9 150 98 52 5
12 Sun December 14 boxscore L 8-4 @ New York Giants 34 37 22 384 272 112 4 18 295 225 70
Playoffs
Championship Sun December 28 boxscore L 8-5 Detroit Lions 7 17 22 384 157 227 2 10 258 59 199