Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1968 Game Results & Schedule

1968 Cleveland Browns

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-4-0, Finished 1st in NFL Century Division  · 1968 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 7.1, Offense: 6.6, Defense: 0.6, SoS: -1.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 394 points (28.1/g), 3rd of 16 in the NFL. Allowed 273 points (19.5/g), 7th.
 Differential of 121 points (8.6/g), 3rd.  Expected W-L: 9.9-4.1.

Coach: Blanton Collier (10-4-0)

Stadium: Cleveland Municipal Stadium
 Training Camp: Hiram College (Hiram, Ohio)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 15 boxscore W 1-0 @ New Orleans Saints 24 10 16 338 185 153 3 14 208 123 85 3
2 Sun September 22 boxscore L 1-1 @ Dallas Cowboys 7 28 12 250 163 87 2 24 346 143 203 1
3 Sun September 29 boxscore L 1-2 Los Angeles Rams 6 24 6 129 63 66 3 22 364 176 188 2
4 Sat October 5 boxscore W 2-2 Pittsburgh Steelers 31 24 24 374 190 184 3 19 272 156 116 2
5 Sun October 13 boxscore L 2-3 St. Louis Cardinals 21 27 15 333 311 22 2 20 282 135 147 2
6 Sun October 20 boxscore W 3-3 @ Baltimore Colts 30 20 19 305 126 179 1 13 212 131 81 5
7 Sun October 27 boxscore W 4-3 Atlanta Falcons 30 7 24 444 248 196 17 284 137 147 2
8 Sun November 3 boxscore W 5-3 @ San Francisco 49ers 33 21 22 362 138 224 2 21 311 241 70 5
9 Sun November 10 boxscore W 6-3 New Orleans Saints 35 17 17 467 245 222 6 18 284 123 161 3
10 Sun November 17 boxscore W 7-3 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 45 24 18 399 352 47 3 21 353 188 165 7
11 Sun November 24 boxscore W 8-3 Philadelphia Eagles 47 13 22 438 237 201 21 342 285 57 6
12 Sun December 1 boxscore W 9-3 New York Giants 45 10 25 378 206 172 2 12 182 77 105 5
13 Sun December 8 boxscore W 10-3 @ Washington Redskins 24 21 15 354 205 149 3 21 326 212 114 3
14 Sat December 14 boxscore L 10-4 @ St. Louis Cardinals 16 27 13 318 189 129 16 324 121 203
Playoffs
Division Sat December 21 boxscore W 11-4 Dallas Cowboys 31 20 12 280 178 102 2 13 286 200 86 4
ConfChamp Sun December 29 boxscore L 11-5 Baltimore Colts 0 34 12 173 117 56 3 22 353 169 184 2