Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1974 Game Results & Schedule

1974 Cleveland Browns

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-10-0, Finished 4th in AFC Central Division  · 1974 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -4.2, Offense: 0.5, Defense: -4.7, SoS: 2.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 251 points (17.9/g), 15th of 26 in the NFL. Allowed 344 points (24.6/g), 26th.
 Differential of -93 points (-6.6/g), 21st.  Expected W-L: 4.5-9.5.

Coach: Nick Skorich (4-10-0)

Stadium: Cleveland Municipal Stadium
 Training Camp: Hiram College (Hiram, Ohio)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 15 boxscore L 0-1 @ Cincinnati Bengals 7 33 15 203 3 200 1 18 342 176 166 2
2 Sun September 22 boxscore W 1-1 Houston Oilers 20 7 22 342 126 216 13 168 133 35 6
3 Sun September 29 boxscore L 1-2 @ St. Louis Cardinals 7 29 11 248 155 93 1 14 278 107 171
4 Sun October 6 boxscore L 1-3 Oakland Raiders 24 40 14 244 120 124 6 31 445 223 222 4
5 Sun October 13 boxscore L 1-4 Cincinnati Bengals 24 34 19 350 87 263 2 26 452 263 189 1
6 Sun October 20 boxscore L 1-5 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 16 20 16 262 127 135 3 15 231 66 165 1
7 Sun October 27 boxscore W 2-5 Denver Broncos 23 21 14 259 187 72 1 18 358 172 186 1
8 Sun November 3 boxscore L 2-6 @ San Diego Chargers 35 36 20 294 186 108 2 16 424 321 103 3
9 Sun November 10 boxscore W 3-6 @ New England Patriots 21 14 10 183 83 100 2 17 287 123 164 6
10 Sun November 17 boxscore L 3-7 Pittsburgh Steelers 16 26 13 218 138 80 7 10 314 81 233 6
11 Sun November 24 boxscore L 3-8 Buffalo Bills 10 15 19 277 130 147 3 10 197 9 188
12 Sun December 1 boxscore W 4-8 San Francisco 49ers 7 0 11 183 26 157 2 14 192 33 159 6
13 Sat December 7 boxscore L 4-9 @ Dallas Cowboys 17 41 19 257 170 87 5 25 469 217 252 1
14 Sun December 15 boxscore L 4-10 @ Houston Oilers 24 28 20 331 189 142 4 20 283 101 182 3