Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1987 Game Results & Schedule

1987 Cleveland Browns

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-5-0, Finished 1st in AFC Central Division  · 1987 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 10.8, Offense: 5.3, Defense: 5.5, SoS: 0.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 390 points (26.0/g), 3rd of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 239 points (15.9/g), 2nd.
 Differential of 151 points (10.1/g), 2nd.  Expected W-L: 11.4-3.6.

Coach: Marty Schottenheimer (10-5-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Lindy Infante
 Defensive Coordinator: Dave Adolph
 Other Notable Asst.: Bill Cowher (Secondary)

Stadium: Cleveland Municipal Stadium
 Training Camp: Lakeland Community College (Kirtland, Ohio)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 13 boxscore L 0-1 @ New Orleans Saints 21 28 25 387 294 93 2 21 338 147 191
2 Sun September 20 boxscore W 1-1 Pittsburgh Steelers 34 10 18 304 180 124 2 17 185 127 58 6
3 Sun October 4 boxscore W 2-1 @ New England Patriots 20 10 22 348 131 217 3 10 141 110 31 1
4 Sun October 11 boxscore L 2-2 Houston Oilers 10 15 9 169 119 50 4 17 317 143 174 2
5 Sun October 18 boxscore W 3-2 @ Cincinnati Bengals 34 0 29 410 287 123 4 6 95 30 65 3
6 Mon October 26 boxscore W 4-2 Los Angeles Rams 30 17 15 267 202 65 1 22 328 227 101 4
7 Sun November 1 boxscore L OT 4-3 @ San Diego Chargers 24 27 19 339 267 72 3 22 414 286 128 2
8 Sun November 8 boxscore W 5-3 Atlanta Falcons 38 3 24 365 192 173 1 13 243 126 117 2
9 Sun November 15 boxscore W 6-3 Buffalo Bills 27 21 24 421 337 84 3 17 267 206 61 2
10 Sun November 22 boxscore W 7-3 @ Houston Oilers 40 7 27 457 257 200 11 247 204 43 6
11 Sun November 29 boxscore L 7-4 @ San Francisco 49ers 24 38 18 360 268 92 1 23 455 336 119 2
12 Sun December 6 boxscore L 7-5 Indianapolis Colts 7 9 15 247 160 87 1 18 297 183 114 1
13 Sun December 13 boxscore W 8-5 Cincinnati Bengals 38 24 19 390 237 153 1 24 417 352 65 2
14 Sun December 20 boxscore W 9-5 @ Los Angeles Raiders 24 17 24 421 294 127 2 20 299 228 71 1
15 Sat December 26 boxscore W 10-5 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 19 13 22 315 230 85 1 10 221 126 95 2
Playoffs
Division Sat January 9 boxscore W 11-5 Indianapolis Colts 38 21 25 404 229 175 1 23 315 252 63 2
ConfChamp Sun January 17 boxscore L 11-6 @ Denver Broncos 33 38 25 464 336 128 4 24 412 256 156 1