Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1990 Game Results & Schedule

1990 Cleveland Browns

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

3-13-0, Finished 4th in AFC Central Division  · 1990 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -13.0, Offense: -5.2, Defense: -7.8, SoS: 1.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 228 points (14.2/g), 27th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 462 points (28.9/g), 28th.
 Differential of -234 points (-14.6/g), 27th.  Expected W-L: 2.5-13.5.

Coach: Jim Shofner (1-6-0) and Bud Carson (2-7-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Jim Shofner
 Defensive Coordinator: Jim Vechiarella

Stadium: Cleveland Municipal Stadium
 Training Camp: Lakeland Community College (Kirtland, Ohio)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 9 boxscore W 1-0 Pittsburgh Steelers 13 3 11 158 78 80 1 14 210 161 49 3
2 Sun September 16 boxscore L 1-1 @ New York Jets 21 24 13 259 215 44 2 21 362 192 170
3 Sun September 23 boxscore L 1-2 San Diego Chargers 14 24 14 262 218 44 4 16 266 129 137 2
4 Sun September 30 boxscore L 1-3 @ Kansas City Chiefs 0 34 13 270 202 68 3 14 259 182 77 1
5 Mon October 8 boxscore W 2-3 @ Denver Broncos 30 29 23 415 318 97 3 19 316 175 141 2
6 Sun October 14 boxscore L 2-4 @ New Orleans Saints 20 25 20 238 157 81 1 19 348 259 89 1
7 Mon October 22 boxscore L 2-5 Cincinnati Bengals 13 34 17 253 157 96 2 15 312 79 233 2
8 Sun October 28 boxscore L 2-6 @ San Francisco 49ers 17 20 18 274 236 38 3 20 294 177 117 2
9 Sun November 4 boxscore L 2-7 Buffalo Bills 0 42 10 234 191 43 2 24 310 208 102
10 Bye Week
11 Sun November 18 boxscore L 2-8 Houston Oilers 23 35 21 361 263 98 4 21 378 284 94 2
12 Sun November 25 boxscore L 2-9 Miami Dolphins 13 30 20 294 185 109 2 20 356 245 111
13 Sun December 2 boxscore L 2-10 Los Angeles Rams 23 38 18 303 266 37 1 27 411 261 150 1
14 Sun December 9 boxscore L 2-11 @ Houston Oilers 14 58 12 195 138 57 4 34 477 271 206 1
15 Sun December 16 boxscore W 3-11 Atlanta Falcons 13 10 20 348 206 142 2 16 260 179 81
16 Sun December 23 boxscore L 3-12 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 0 35 10 158 133 25 9 20 329 132 197 2
17 Sun December 30 boxscore L 3-13 @ Cincinnati Bengals 14 21 19 345 184 161 3 14 302 151 151 3