Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Cleveland Browns > 1993 Game Results & Schedule

1993 Cleveland Browns

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-9-0, AFC Central Division  · 1993 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -1.2, Offense: -0.6, Defense: -0.6, SoS: -1.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 304 points (19.0/g), 15th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 307 points (19.2/g), 17th.
 Differential of -3 points (-0.2/g), 16th.  Expected W-L: 7.9-8.1.

Coach: Bill Belichick (7-9-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Nick Saban
 Other Notable Asst.: Jim Schwartz (College/Pro Scout)

Stadium: Cleveland Municipal Stadium
 Training Camp: Cleveland Browns Training Facility (Berea, Ohio)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 5 boxscore W 1-0 Cincinnati Bengals 27 14 18 263 167 96 12 227 172 55 3
2 Mon September 13 boxscore W 2-0 San Francisco 49ers 23 13 18 304 176 128 22 396 266 130 4
3 Sun September 19 boxscore W 3-0 @ Los Angeles Raiders 19 16 20 316 203 113 4 11 156 85 71
4 Sun September 26 boxscore L 3-1 @ Indianapolis Colts 10 23 13 253 153 100 2 21 357 260 97
5 Bye Week
6 Sun October 10 boxscore L 3-2 Miami Dolphins 14 24 16 202 112 90 2 20 338 268 70 1
7 Sun October 17 boxscore W 4-2 @ Cincinnati Bengals 28 17 17 293 110 183 2 14 194 160 34 1
8 Sun October 24 boxscore W 5-2 Pittsburgh Steelers 28 23 12 245 147 98 1 26 440 348 92 2
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 7 boxscore L 5-3 Denver Broncos 14 29 14 266 191 75 21 393 233 160 1
11 Sun November 14 boxscore L 5-4 @ Seattle Seahawks 5 22 13 232 57 175 7 12 223 104 119
12 Sun November 21 boxscore L 5-5 Houston Oilers 20 27 20 349 300 49 5 25 384 182 202 4
13 Sun November 28 boxscore L 5-6 @ Atlanta Falcons 14 17 16 306 191 115 1 13 261 194 67 1
14 Sun December 5 boxscore W 6-6 New Orleans Saints 17 13 15 314 183 131 4 12 127 48 79
15 Sun December 12 boxscore L 6-7 @ Houston Oilers 17 19 19 410 305 105 3 18 257 129 128 1
16 Sun December 19 boxscore L 6-8 New England Patriots 17 20 18 377 297 80 3 23 323 203 120 1
17 Sun December 26 boxscore W 7-8 @ Los Angeles Rams 42 14 23 315 213 102 20 382 287 95 3
18 Sun January 2 boxscore L 7-9 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 9 16 12 295 234 61 2 20 320 185 135