Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Baltimore Colts > 1954 Game Results & Schedule

1954 Baltimore Colts

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

3-9-0, NFL West Division  · 1954 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -8.3, Offense: -10.4, Defense: 2.1, SoS: 4.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 131 points (10.9/g), 12th of 12 in the NFL. Allowed 279 points (23.2/g), 8th.
 Differential of -148 points (-12.3/g), 10th.  Expected W-L: 1.7-10.3.

Coach: Weeb Ewbank (3-9-0)

 Training Camp: McDaniel College (Western Maryland College) (Westminster, Maryland)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 26 boxscore L 0-1 Los Angeles Rams 0 48 14 196 177 19 4 26 563 403 160
2 Sat October 2 boxscore W 1-1 New York Giants 20 14 14 330 269 61 1 21 253 101 152 2
3 Sun October 10 boxscore L 1-2 @ Chicago Bears 9 28 8 139 85 54 3 14 242 161 81 4
3 Sat October 16 boxscore L 1-3 @ Detroit Lions 0 35 11 213 58 155 3 20 372 335 37 2
5 Sun October 24 boxscore L 1-4 Green Bay Packers 6 7 14 221 90 131 1 14 294 192 102 1
6 Sun October 31 boxscore L 1-5 @ Washington Redskins 21 24 21 314 231 83 3 20 301 129 172 2
7 Sat November 6 boxscore L 1-6 Detroit Lions 3 27 6 69 30 39 3 20 354 234 120 1
8 Sat November 13 boxscore L 1-7 @ Green Bay Packers 13 24 12 324 84 240 3 22 342 154 188 2
9 Sun November 21 boxscore L 1-8 Chicago Bears 13 28 21 337 156 181 7 19 333 173 160 2
10 Sun November 28 boxscore W 2-8 San Francisco 49ers 17 13 15 297 136 161 3 22 325 120 205 2
11 Sat December 4 boxscore W 3-8 @ Los Angeles Rams 22 21 16 221 166 55 1 18 259 104 155 9
12 Sat December 11 boxscore L 3-9 @ San Francisco 49ers 7 10 17 273 177 96 2 18 292 194 98 3