Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1957 Game Results & Schedule

1957 Baltimore Colts

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-5-0, Finished 3rd in NFL West Division  · 1957 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 5.3, Offense: 5.1, Defense: 0.1, SoS: -0.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 303 points (25.2/g), 2nd of 12 in the NFL. Allowed 235 points (19.6/g), 8th.
 Differential of 68 points (5.7/g), 2nd.  Expected W-L: 7.8-4.2.

Coach: Weeb Ewbank (7-5-0)

Stadium: Memorial Stadium (Baltimore)
 Training Camp: McDaniel College (Western Maryland College) (Westminster, Maryland)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 29 boxscore W 1-0 Detroit Lions 34 14 18 392 241 151 3 13 201 178 23 4
2 Sat October 5 boxscore W 2-0 Chicago Bears 21 10 22 339 162 177 2 8 162 133 29 2
3 Sun October 13 boxscore W 3-0 @ Green Bay Packers 45 17 22 369 126 243 3 12 192 145 47 7
4 Sun October 20 boxscore L 3-1 @ Detroit Lions 27 31 15 322 205 117 6 20 369 191 178 4
5 Sun October 27 boxscore L 3-2 Green Bay Packers 21 24 20 331 179 152 3 14 277 229 48 3
6 Sun November 3 boxscore L 3-3 Pittsburgh Steelers 13 19 17 255 87 168 4 12 271 256 15 1
7 Sun November 10 boxscore W 4-3 @ Washington Redskins 21 17 15 301 230 71 2 21 287 108 179 2
8 Sun November 17 boxscore W 5-3 @ Chicago Bears 29 14 12 228 180 48 16 209 70 139 7
9 Sun November 24 boxscore W 6-3 San Francisco 49ers 27 21 23 455 230 225 26 410 281 129 3
10 Sun December 1 boxscore W 7-3 Los Angeles Rams 31 14 23 425 261 164 2 13 257 132 125 4
11 Sun December 8 boxscore L 7-4 @ San Francisco 49ers 13 17 16 370 288 82 3 23 326 215 111 2
12 Sun December 15 boxscore L 7-5 @ Los Angeles Rams 21 37 19 336 199 137 3 26 445 294 151 1