Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1960 Game Results & Schedule

1960 Baltimore Colts

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-6-0, NFL West Division  · 1960 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 2.0, Offense: 2.0, Defense: 0.1, SoS: -2.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 288 points (24.0/g), 4th of 13 in the NFL. Allowed 234 points (19.5/g), 6th.
 Differential of 54 points (4.5/g), 5th.  Expected W-L: 7.4-4.6.

Coach: Weeb Ewbank (6-6-0)

Stadium: Memorial Stadium (Baltimore)
 Training Camp: McDaniel College (Western Maryland College) (Westminster, Maryland)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 25 boxscore W 1-0 Washington Redskins 20 0 20 344 219 125 1 9 113 78 35 3
2 Sun October 2 boxscore W 2-0 Chicago Bears 42 7 17 375 290 85 20 318 158 160 8
3 Sun October 9 boxscore L 2-1 @ Green Bay Packers 21 35 27 409 210 199 6 18 217 58 159
4 Sun October 16 boxscore W 3-1 Los Angeles Rams 31 17 15 326 170 156 2 21 347 188 159 4
4 Sun October 23 boxscore L 3-2 @ Detroit Lions 17 30 22 332 247 85 3 11 300 132 168
6 Sun October 30 boxscore W 4-2 @ Dallas Cowboys 45 7 23 493 276 217 1 9 147 64 83 6
7 Sun November 6 boxscore W 5-2 Green Bay Packers 38 24 19 404 309 95 2 26 426 275 151 6
7 Sun November 13 boxscore W 6-2 @ Chicago Bears 24 20 18 298 222 76 4 17 292 133 159 5
9 Sun November 27 boxscore L 6-3 San Francisco 49ers 22 30 19 428 361 67 6 18 356 237 119
10 Sun December 4 boxscore L 6-4 Detroit Lions 15 20 19 387 333 54 5 18 302 169 133 3
11 Sun December 11 boxscore L 6-5 @ Los Angeles Rams 3 10 19 272 181 91 3 9 248 135 113 2
12 Sun December 18 boxscore L 6-6 @ San Francisco 49ers 10 34 9 177 138 39 3 19 251 99 152 2