Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1969 Game Results & Schedule

1969 Baltimore Colts

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-5-1, Finished 2nd in NFL Coastal Division  · 1969 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 3.0, Offense: 0.5, Defense: 2.5, SoS: 2.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 279 points (19.9/g), 8th of 16 in the NFL. Allowed 268 points (19.1/g), 6th.
 Differential of 11 points (0.8/g), 7th.  Expected W-L: 7.3-6.7.

Coach: Don Shula (8-5-1)

Stadium: Memorial Stadium (Baltimore)
 Training Camp: McDaniel College (Western Maryland College) (Westminster, Maryland)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 21 boxscore L 0-1 Los Angeles Rams 20 27 19 337 283 54 4 15 339 252 87
2 Sun September 28 boxscore L 0-2 @ Minnesota Vikings 14 52 15 235 179 56 3 34 622 530 92 3
3 Sun October 5 boxscore W 1-2 @ Atlanta Falcons 21 14 17 260 154 106 4 19 302 168 134 2
4 Mon October 13 boxscore W 2-2 Philadelphia Eagles 24 20 24 363 250 113 3 18 320 261 59 1
5 Sun October 19 boxscore W 3-2 @ New Orleans Saints 30 10 25 491 309 182 23 325 247 78 4
6 Sun October 26 boxscore L 3-3 San Francisco 49ers 21 24 21 408 300 108 4 20 331 188 143 1
7 Sun November 2 boxscore W 4-3 Washington Redskins 41 17 23 359 172 187 2 21 357 312 45 4
8 Sun November 9 boxscore W 5-3 Green Bay Packers 14 6 17 251 131 120 3 16 298 205 93 2
9 Sun November 16 boxscore L 5-4 @ San Francisco 49ers 17 20 14 259 187 72 2 23 408 276 132 2
10 Sun November 23 boxscore W 6-4 @ Chicago Bears 24 21 15 345 238 107 3 14 252 99 153 3
11 Sun November 30 boxscore W 7-4 Atlanta Falcons 13 6 20 312 151 161 1 14 283 169 114
12 Sun December 7 boxscore T 7-4-1 Detroit Lions 17 17 14 289 220 69 4 11 245 161 84
13 Sat December 13 boxscore L 7-5-1 @ Dallas Cowboys 10 27 8 224 164 60 4 18 408 275 133 1
14 Sun December 21 boxscore W 8-5-1 @ Los Angeles Rams 13 7 23 344 249 95 2 10 159 106 53 2