Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1973 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:2014 NFL Update

1973 Baltimore Colts

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-10-0, Finished 5th in AFC East Division  · 1973 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -8.4, Offense: -2.4, Defense: -5.9, SoS: -0.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 226 points (16.1/g), 20th of 26 in the NFL. Allowed 341 points (24.4/g), 21st.
 Differential of -115 points (-8.2/g), 21st.  Expected W-L: 3.8-10.2.

Coach: Howard Schnellenberger (4-10-0)

Stadium: Memorial Stadium (Baltimore)
 Training Camp: Towson University (Towson, Maryland)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 16 boxscore L 0-1 @ Cleveland Browns 14 24 10 129 4 125 1 20 297 150 147 3
2 Sun September 23 boxscore L 0-2 New York Jets 10 34 14 277 188 89 8 16 276 168 108 1
3 Sun September 30 boxscore W 1-2 New Orleans Saints 14 10 19 339 91 248 5 12 312 250 62 2
4 Sun October 7 boxscore L 1-3 @ New England Patriots 16 24 11 192 81 111 1 19 191 45 146 3
5 Sun October 14 boxscore L 1-4 @ Buffalo Bills 13 31 13 203 60 143 4 18 311 52 259 3
6 Sun October 21 boxscore W 2-4 @ Detroit Lions 29 27 19 337 172 165 1 24 397 227 170 3
7 Sun October 28 boxscore L 2-5 Oakland Raiders 21 34 22 326 209 117 3 28 442 260 182 1
8 Sun November 4 boxscore L 2-6 Houston Oilers 27 31 16 259 155 104 2 20 444 340 104 6
9 Sun November 11 boxscore L 2-7 @ Miami Dolphins 0 44 4 132 20 112 3 17 412 97 315 3
10 Sun November 18 boxscore L 2-8 @ Washington Redskins 14 22 22 242 122 120 4 14 244 140 104 1
11 Sun November 25 boxscore L 2-9 Buffalo Bills 17 24 15 221 69 152 2 16 384 169 215 2
12 Sun December 2 boxscore L 2-10 @ New York Jets 17 20 19 319 151 168 2 18 353 219 134 3
13 Sun December 9 boxscore W 3-10 Miami Dolphins 16 3 15 201 35 166 11 228 135 93 3
14 Sun December 16 boxscore W 4-10 New England Patriots 18 13 19 329 118 211 2 10 197 147 50 3