Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1976 Game Results & Schedule

1976 Baltimore Colts

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

11-3-0, Finished 1st in AFC East Division  · 1976 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 9.8, Offense: 9.3, Defense: 0.4, SoS: -2.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 417 points (29.8/g), 1st of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 246 points (17.6/g), 13th.
 Differential of 171 points (12.2/g), 2nd.  Expected W-L: 10.9-3.1.

Coach: Ted Marchibroda (11-3-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Maxie Baughan

Stadium: Memorial Stadium (Baltimore)
 Training Camp: Goucher College (Towson, Maryland)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore W 1-0 @ New England Patriots 27 13 20 272 150 122 1 17 317 168 149 5
2 Sun September 19 boxscore W 2-0 Cincinnati Bengals 28 27 21 399 270 129 5 14 303 177 126 3
3 Sun September 26 boxscore L 2-1 @ Dallas Cowboys 27 30 25 400 216 184 1 21 457 365 92 3
4 Sun October 3 boxscore W 3-1 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 42 17 31 458 220 238 2 6 89 13 76 1
5 Sun October 10 boxscore W 4-1 Miami Dolphins 28 14 22 332 163 169 1 14 268 180 88 2
6 Sun October 17 boxscore W 5-1 @ Buffalo Bills 31 13 24 415 202 213 2 17 344 199 145 2
7 Sun October 24 boxscore W 6-1 @ New York Jets 20 0 18 417 281 136 1 15 277 154 123 2
8 Mon November 1 boxscore W 7-1 Houston Oilers 38 14 25 458 190 268 1 12 190 107 83 3
9 Sun November 7 boxscore W 8-1 @ San Diego Chargers 37 21 26 481 300 181 1 23 293 230 63 1
10 Sun November 14 boxscore L 8-2 New England Patriots 14 21 13 202 95 107 3 19 326 121 205 2
11 Mon November 22 boxscore W 9-2 @ Miami Dolphins 17 16 20 340 177 163 2 16 338 251 87 2
12 Sun November 28 boxscore W 10-2 New York Jets 33 16 19 387 189 198 1 14 255 96 159 4
13 Sat December 4 boxscore L 10-3 @ St. Louis Cardinals 17 24 12 279 217 62 5 20 375 198 177 1
14 Sun December 12 boxscore W 11-3 Buffalo Bills 58 20 25 396 263 133 2 21 355 84 271 5
Playoffs
Division Sun December 19 boxscore L 11-4 Pittsburgh Steelers 14 40 12 170 99 71 2 29 526 301 225 1