Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1984 Game Results & Schedule

1984 Indianapolis Colts

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-12-0, Finished 4th in AFC East Division  · 1984 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -11.1, Offense: -7.4, Defense: -3.7, SoS: -0.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 239 points (14.9/g), 28th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 414 points (25.9/g), 25th.
 Differential of -175 points (-10.9/g), 25th.  Expected W-L: 3.4-12.6.

Coach: Hal Hunter (0-1-0) and Frank Kush (4-11-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Zeke Bratkowski
 Defensive Coordinator: Rick Venturi

Stadium: Hoosier Dome
 Training Camp: Anderson University (Anderson, Indiana)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 2 boxscore L 0-1 New York Jets 14 23 19 294 172 122 5 23 308 153 155 3
2 Sun September 9 boxscore W 1-1 @ Houston Oilers 35 21 25 383 215 168 24 415 343 72 1
3 Sun September 16 boxscore L 1-2 St. Louis Cardinals 33 34 22 399 210 189 3 19 397 265 132 3
4 Sun September 23 boxscore L 1-3 @ Miami Dolphins 7 44 15 223 71 152 4 24 399 260 139 1
5 Sun September 30 boxscore W 2-3 Buffalo Bills 31 17 21 330 142 188 1 23 348 173 175 3
6 Sun October 7 boxscore L 2-4 Washington Redskins 7 35 12 186 115 71 2 25 446 268 178 2
7 Sun October 14 boxscore L 2-5 @ Philadelphia Eagles 7 16 13 199 72 127 2 19 301 252 49 3
8 Sun October 21 boxscore W 3-5 Pittsburgh Steelers 17 16 21 301 174 127 1 18 405 278 127 1
9 Sun October 28 boxscore L 3-6 @ Dallas Cowboys 3 22 9 155 82 73 4 27 397 262 135 2
10 Sun November 4 boxscore L 3-7 San Diego Chargers 10 38 13 295 205 90 5 24 402 283 119 2
11 Sun November 11 boxscore W 4-7 @ New York Jets 9 5 11 203 50 153 7 143 65 78 2
12 Sun November 18 boxscore L 4-8 New England Patriots 17 50 17 266 129 137 1 26 377 260 117
13 Sun November 25 boxscore L 4-9 @ Los Angeles Raiders 7 21 10 158 81 77 2 21 283 106 177 3
14 Sun December 2 boxscore L 4-10 @ Buffalo Bills 15 21 13 241 125 116 4 15 259 155 104 2
15 Sun December 9 boxscore L 4-11 Miami Dolphins 17 35 20 260 90 170 2 29 462 387 75 2
16 Sun December 16 boxscore L 4-12 @ New England Patriots 10 16 13 239 174 65 2 19 235 60 175 1