Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1995 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1995 Indianapolis Colts

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-7-0, AFC East Division  · 1995 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -1.3, Offense: -1.7, Defense: 0.4, SoS: -2.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 331 points (20.7/g), 17th of 30 in the NFL. Allowed 316 points (19.8/g), 5th.
 Differential of 15 points (0.9/g), 13th.  Expected W-L: 8.4-7.6.

Coach: Ted Marchibroda (9-7-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Lindy Infante
 Defensive Coordinator: Jim Johnson
 Other Notable Asst.: Jim Johnson (Linebackers)

Stadium: RCA Dome
 Training Camp: Anderson University (Anderson, Indiana)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 3 boxscore L OT 0-1 Cincinnati Bengals 21 24 24 390 246 144 3 18 336 249 87 1
2 Sun September 10 boxscore W OT 1-1 @ New York Jets 27 24 25 361 239 122 3 21 344 198 146 3
3 Sun September 17 boxscore L 1-2 @ Buffalo Bills 14 20 17 296 205 91 1 17 261 201 60 1
4 Bye Week
5 Sun October 1 boxscore W 2-2 St. Louis Rams 21 18 16 381 146 235 2 16 342 305 37 3
6 Sun October 8 boxscore W OT 3-2 @ Miami Dolphins 27 24 22 419 310 109 1 26 343 195 148
7 Sun October 15 boxscore W 4-2 San Francisco 49ers 18 17 14 257 169 88 1 21 269 207 62 2
8 Sun October 22 boxscore L 4-3 @ Oakland Raiders 17 30 13 254 163 91 2 18 396 322 74 2
9 Sun October 29 boxscore W 5-3 New York Jets 17 10 10 114 62 52 19 241 140 101 1
10 Sun November 5 boxscore L 5-4 Buffalo Bills 10 16 16 319 219 100 3 12 324 244 80
11 Sun November 12 boxscore L 5-5 @ New Orleans Saints 14 17 15 300 180 120 1 18 294 225 69 1
12 Sun November 19 boxscore W 6-5 @ New England Patriots 24 10 18 370 232 138 1 14 202 151 51 2
13 Sun November 26 boxscore W 7-5 Miami Dolphins 36 28 21 352 159 193 24 338 231 107 2
14 Sun December 3 boxscore L 7-6 @ Carolina Panthers 10 13 12 200 135 65 2 12 255 170 85 2
15 Sun December 10 boxscore W 8-6 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 41 31 15 219 128 91 27 424 298 126 2
16 Sun December 17 boxscore L 8-7 San Diego Chargers 24 27 24 365 276 89 1 26 379 265 114 1
17 Sat December 23 boxscore W 9-7 New England Patriots 10 7 19 322 195 127 1 15 279 169 110 3
Playoffs
WildCard Sun December 31 boxscore W 10-7 @ San Diego Chargers 35 20 19 333 155 178 1 27 429 284 145 4
Division Sun January 7 boxscore W 11-7 @ Kansas City Chiefs 10 7 16 249 102 147 1 15 281 152 129 4
ConfChamp Sun January 14 boxscore L 11-8 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 16 20 16 328 245 83 21 285 205 80 1