Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Indianapolis Colts > 1996 Game Results & Schedule

1996 Indianapolis Colts

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-7-0, Finished 3rd in AFC East Division  · 1996 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -1.6, Offense: -1.8, Defense: 0.2, SoS: -0.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 317 points (19.8/g), 16th of 30 in the NFL. Allowed 334 points (20.9/g), 18th.
 Differential of -17 points (-1.1/g), 17th.  Expected W-L: 7.5-8.5.

Coach: Lindy Infante (9-7-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Jim Johnson

Stadium: RCA Dome
 Training Camp: Anderson University (Anderson, Indiana)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 1 boxscore W 1-0 Arizona Cardinals 20 13 19 312 238 74 1 20 310 226 84
2 Sun September 8 boxscore W 2-0 @ New York Jets 21 7 17 291 225 66 1 21 359 290 69 2
3 Sun September 15 boxscore W 3-0 @ Dallas Cowboys 25 24 18 321 218 103 2 18 295 184 111 1
4 Mon September 23 boxscore W 4-0 Miami Dolphins 10 6 20 277 106 171 1 12 190 162 28
5 Bye Week
6 Sun October 6 boxscore L OT 4-1 @ Buffalo Bills 13 16 16 249 163 86 20 412 299 113 1
7 Sun October 13 boxscore W 5-1 Baltimore Ravens 26 21 15 255 132 123 20 325 213 112 1
8 Sun October 20 boxscore L 5-2 New England Patriots 9 27 27 364 319 45 4 15 222 142 80 2
9 Sun October 27 boxscore L 5-3 @ Washington Redskins 16 31 18 298 198 100 1 25 388 173 215 1
10 Sun November 3 boxscore L 5-4 San Diego Chargers 19 26 22 264 173 91 5 14 312 237 75
11 Sun November 10 boxscore L 5-5 @ Miami Dolphins 13 37 15 293 260 33 2 19 307 193 114
12 Sun November 17 boxscore W 6-5 New York Jets 34 29 14 303 151 152 3 21 419 332 87 5
13 Sun November 24 boxscore L 6-6 @ New England Patriots 13 27 15 291 247 44 2 25 429 234 195
14 Sun December 1 boxscore W OT 7-6 Buffalo Bills 13 10 18 288 203 85 11 307 183 124 3
15 Thu December 5 boxscore W 8-6 Philadelphia Eagles 37 10 19 361 210 151 18 330 254 76 3
16 Sun December 15 boxscore W 9-6 @ Kansas City Chiefs 24 19 19 311 222 89 20 357 237 120 1
17 Sun December 22 boxscore L 9-7 @ Cincinnati Bengals 24 31 16 266 231 35 2 26 441 284 157 3
Playoffs
WildCard Sun December 29 boxscore L 9-8 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 14 42 8 146 105 41 2 24 407 176 231 3