Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2000 Game Results & Schedule

2000 Indianapolis Colts

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-6-0, Finished 2nd in AFC East Division  · 2000 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 7.9, Offense: 7.1, Defense: 0.8, SoS: 1.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 429 points (26.8/g), 4th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 326 points (20.4/g), 15th.
 Differential of 103 points (6.4/g), 7th.  Expected W-L: 10.5-5.5.

Coach: Jim Mora (10-6-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Tom Moore
 Defensive Coordinator: Vic Fangio

Stadium: RCA Dome
 Training Camp: Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology (Terre Haute, Indiana)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 3 boxscore W 1-0 @ Kansas City Chiefs 27 14 20 386 267 119 2 17 280 206 74 1 -1.14 7.06 4.75
2 Sun September 10 boxscore L 1-1 Oakland Raiders 31 38 28 462 351 111 3 21 359 207 152 14.56 -18.08 -4.32
3 Bye Week
4 Mon September 25 boxscore W 2-1 Jacksonville Jaguars 43 14 21 533 440 93 1 18 286 189 97 2 19.42 7.56 1.03
5 Sun October 1 boxscore W 3-1 @ Buffalo Bills 18 16 14 265 184 81 1 21 385 215 170 5.84 -7.00 2.70
6 Sun October 8 boxscore L 3-2 @ New England Patriots 16 24 27 408 324 84 3 19 301 183 118 4.50 -8.02 -6.39
7 Sun October 15 boxscore W 4-2 @ Seattle Seahawks 37 24 28 499 280 219 1 21 317 252 65 3 25.03 -2.04 -6.63
8 Sun October 22 boxscore W 5-2 New England Patriots 30 23 20 398 268 130 1 24 386 231 155 1 20.68 -10.46 0.97
9 Sun October 29 boxscore W 6-2 Detroit Lions 30 18 24 420 281 139 5 18 328 174 154 4 1.17 14.01 -5.99
10 Sun November 5 boxscore L 6-3 @ Chicago Bears 24 27 20 371 281 90 2 20 370 227 143 0.90 -7.91 1.93
11 Sun November 12 boxscore W 7-3 New York Jets 23 15 25 358 210 148 1 22 367 271 96 2 7.69 -7.99 4.34
12 Sun November 19 boxscore L 7-4 @ Green Bay Packers 24 26 25 338 267 71 2 25 432 287 145 1 11.56 -14.84 -7.27
13 Sun November 26 boxscore L 7-5 Miami Dolphins 14 17 19 353 209 144 1 17 253 171 82 2.58 -3.20 -3.78
14 Sun December 3 boxscore L 7-6 @ New York Jets 17 27 21 375 326 49 3 26 491 280 211 1 -2.78 -15.14 9.58
15 Mon December 11 boxscore W 8-6 Buffalo Bills 44 20 20 237 116 121 16 294 228 66 3 5.25 15.92 4.85
16 Sun December 17 boxscore W 9-6 @ Miami Dolphins 20 13 20 327 195 132 2 14 272 132 140 3 4.82 1.62 -1.04
17 Sun December 24 boxscore W 10-6 Minnesota Vikings 31 10 25 411 283 128 1 11 236 169 67 1 18.43 6.89 -6.56
Playoffs
WildCard Sat December 30 boxscore L OT 10-7 @ Miami Dolphins 17 23 14 293 194 99 26 434 176 258 3 -1.49 -0.97 -3.14