Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2002 Game Results & Schedule

2002 Indianapolis Colts

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-6-0, Finished 2nd in AFC South Division  · 2002 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 1.2, Offense: 0.4, Defense: 0.7, SoS: -1.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 349 points (21.8/g), 17th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 313 points (19.6/g), 7th.
 Differential of 36 points (2.2/g), 13th.  Expected W-L: 9.0-7.0.

Coach: Tony Dungy (10-6-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Tom Moore
 Defensive Coordinator: Ron Meeks
 Other Notable Asst.: Alan Williams (Secondary)

Stadium: RCA Dome
 Training Camp: Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology (Terre Haute, Indiana)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 8 boxscore W 1-0 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 28 25 18 307 203 104 2 19 343 225 118 2
2 Sun September 15 boxscore L 1-1 Miami Dolphins 13 21 29 432 289 143 3 17 342 179 163 1
3 Sun September 22 boxscore W 2-1 @ Houston Texans 23 3 16 339 251 88 2 10 204 78 126 2
4 Bye Week
5 Sun October 6 boxscore W 3-1 Cincinnati Bengals 28 21 19 311 224 87 1 23 410 237 173 4
6 Sun October 13 boxscore W 4-1 Baltimore Ravens 22 20 19 317 257 60 1 15 244 139 105 3
7 Mon October 21 boxscore L 4-2 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 10 28 23 367 295 72 3 22 364 182 182 1
8 Sun October 27 boxscore L 4-3 @ Washington Redskins 21 26 18 258 195 63 3 23 370 205 165 1
9 Sun November 3 boxscore L 4-4 Tennessee Titans 15 23 25 378 298 80 3 13 198 77 121
10 Sun November 10 boxscore W 5-4 @ Philadelphia Eagles 35 13 18 446 319 127 1 21 374 269 105 2
11 Sun November 17 boxscore W 6-4 Dallas Cowboys 20 3 20 362 252 110 1 11 178 94 84 2
12 Sun November 24 boxscore W OT 7-4 @ Denver Broncos 23 20 26 344 216 128 3 15 285 172 113 2
13 Sun December 1 boxscore W 8-4 Houston Texans 19 3 13 278 190 88 1 10 165 100 65 2
14 Sun December 8 boxscore L 8-5 @ Tennessee Titans 17 27 22 389 297 92 3 18 348 229 119 1
15 Sun December 15 boxscore W 9-5 @ Cleveland Browns 28 23 20 417 274 143 2 18 349 253 96
16 Sun December 22 boxscore L 9-6 New York Giants 27 44 20 399 349 50 2 24 469 366 103 3
17 Sun December 29 boxscore W 10-6 Jacksonville Jaguars 20 13 18 272 146 126 1 20 266 112 154 1
Playoffs
WildCard Sat January 4 boxscore L 10-7 @ New York Jets 0 41 10 176 124 52 3 26 396 216 180