Mobile Site You Are Here > > > > 1920 Game Results & Schedule

1920 Columbus Panhandles

 Franchise IndexNext Season

2-6-2, Finished 13th in APFA  · 1920 APFA Season Summary

Scored 41 points (4.1/g), 12th of 14 in the APFA. Allowed 121 points (12.1/g), 12th.
 Differential of -80 points (-8.0/g), 12th.  Expected W-L: 0.7-9.3.

Coach: Ted Nesser (2-6-2)

Team Games & Schedule

Preseason Games Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
2 Sun October 3 boxscore L 0-1 @ Dayton Triangles 0 14
3 Sun October 10 boxscore L 0-2 @ Akron Pros 0 37
4 Sun October 17 boxscore L 0-3 @ Fort Wayne Friars 0 14
5 Sun October 24 boxscore L 0-4 @ Detroit Heralds 0 6
6 Sun October 31 boxscore L 0-5 @ Cleveland Tigers 0 7
7 Sun November 7 boxscore W 1-5 @ Zanesville Mark Gray 10 0
8 Sun November 14 boxscore L 1-6 @ Buffalo All-Americans 7 43
9 Sun November 21 boxscore T 1-6-1 @ Zanesville Mark Gray 0 0
10 Thu November 25 boxscore T 1-6-2 @ Elyria Athletics 0 0
11 Sun December 5 boxscore W 2-6-2 Columbus Wagner Pirates 24 0