Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1949 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1949 Chicago Hornets

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season

4-8-0, Finished 4th in AAFC  · 1949 AAFC Season Summary

Scored 179 points (14.9/g), 6th of 7 in the AAFC. Allowed 268 points (22.3/g), 5th.
 Differential of -89 points (-7.4/g), 6th.  Expected W-L: 3.3-8.7.

Coach: Ray Flaherty (4-8-0)

 Training Camp: Ripon College (Ripon, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Fri August 26 boxscore W 1-0 Buffalo Bills 17 14 7 305 198 107 6 9 193 66 127 3
2 Sun September 4 boxscore L 1-1 @ San Francisco 49ers 7 42 17 274 173 101 7 15 452 104 348 4
2 Fri September 9 boxscore W 2-1 @ Los Angeles Dons 23 21 11 267 155 112 2 15 310 229 81 4
4 Fri September 16 boxscore W 3-1 @ Baltimore Colts 35 7 13 432 237 195 1 15 360 233 127 7
5 Fri September 30 boxscore L 3-2 San Francisco 49ers 24 42 10 365 274 91 5 17 483 136 347 2
6 Fri October 7 boxscore L 3-3 New York Yankees 24 38 8 208 178 30 2 16 422 179 243 1
8 Sun October 23 boxscore W 4-3 @ Baltimore Colts 17 7 12 299 174 125 3 14 335 142 193 7
8 Fri October 28 boxscore L 4-4 Los Angeles Dons 14 24 11 210 138 72 6 17 375 226 149 6
9 Sun November 6 boxscore L 4-5 @ Cleveland Browns 2 35 10 230 184 46 6 19 542 296 246 4
9 Sun November 13 boxscore L 4-6 @ New York Yankees 10 14 7 218 157 61 3 8 161 13 148 7
11 Sun November 20 boxscore L 4-7 @ Buffalo Bills 0 10 7 110 55 55 3 7 173 20 153 2
12 Thu November 24 boxscore L 4-8 @ Cleveland Browns 6 14 9 198 87 111 4 10 235 88 147 5