Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1923 Game Results & Schedule

1923 Chicago Cardinals

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-4-0, Finished 6th in NFL  · 1923 NFL Season Summary

Scored 161 points (13.4/g), 2nd of 20 in the NFL. Allowed 56 points (4.7/g), 7th.
 Differential of 105 points (8.8/g), 2nd.  Expected W-L: 11.1-0.9.

Coach: Arnie Horween (8-4-0)

Stadium: Comiskey Park

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 30 boxscore W 1-0 Buffalo All-Americans 3 0
2 Sun October 7 boxscore W 2-0 Rochester Jeffersons 60 0
3 Sun October 14 boxscore W 3-0 Akron Pros 19 0
4 Sun October 21 boxscore W 4-0 Minneapolis Marines 9 0
5 Sun October 28 boxscore W 5-0 Dayton Triangles 13 3
6 Sun November 4 boxscore L 5-1 Canton Bulldogs 3 7
7 Sun November 11 boxscore W 6-1 Hammond Pros 6 0
8 Sun November 18 boxscore W 7-1 Duluth Kelleys 10 0
9 Sun November 25 boxscore L 7-2 Racine Legion 4 10
10 Thu November 29 boxscore L 7-3 @ Chicago Bears 0 3
11 Sun December 2 boxscore W 8-3 Oorang Indians 22 19
12 Sun December 9 boxscore L 8-4 Milwaukee Badgers 12 14