Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1933 Game Results & Schedule

1933 Chicago Cardinals

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

1-9-1, Finished 5th in NFL West Division  · 1933 NFL Season Summary

Scored 52 points (4.7/g), 9th of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 101 points (9.2/g), 7th.
 Differential of -49 points (-4.5/g), 7th.  Expected W-L: 1.9-9.1.

Coach: Paul Schissler (1-9-1)

Stadium: Wrigley Field
 Training Camp: Mills Stadium (Chicago, Illinois)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
2 Wed September 27 boxscore L 0-1 @ Pittsburgh Pirates 13 14
3 Sun October 1 boxscore L 0-2 @ Portsmouth Spartans 6 7
2 Sun October 8 boxscore W 1-2 @ Cincinnati Reds 3 0
4 Sun October 15 boxscore L 1-3 @ Chicago Bears 9 12
6 Sun October 22 boxscore L 1-4 @ Boston Redskins 0 10
4 Sun October 29 boxscore L 1-5 @ Brooklyn Dodgers 0 7
7 Sun November 5 boxscore L 1-6 Green Bay Packers 6 14
8 Sun November 12 boxscore L 1-7 Cincinnati Reds 9 12
9 Sun November 19 boxscore L 1-8 Brooklyn Dodgers 0 3
10 Thu November 30 boxscore L 1-9 Chicago Bears 6 22
11 Sun December 3 boxscore T 1-9-1 Boston Redskins 0 0