Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Chicago Cardinals > 1934 Game Results & Schedule

1934 Chicago Cardinals

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-6-0, Finished 4th in NFL West Division  · 1934 NFL Season Summary

Scored 80 points (7.3/g), 8th of 11 in the NFL. Allowed 84 points (7.6/g), 3rd.
 Differential of -4 points (-0.4/g), 7th.  Expected W-L: 5.2-5.8.

Coach: Paul Schissler (5-6-0)

 Training Camp: Loyola (IL) University (Chicago, Illinois)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
2 Sun September 23 W 1-0 @ Cincinnati Reds 9 0
2 Sun September 30 L 1-1 @ Detroit Lions 0 6
4 Sun October 7 W 2-1 @ Cincinnati Reds 16 0
4 Sun October 14 L 2-2 Chicago Bears 0 20
6 Sun October 21 L 2-3 @ Green Bay Packers 0 15
7 Sun October 28 L 2-4 @ Boston Redskins 0 9
6 Tue November 6 W 3-4 @ Brooklyn Dodgers 21 0
8 Sun November 11 L 3-5 Detroit Lions 13 17
10 Sun November 18 W 4-5 @ Green Bay Packers 9 0
11 Sun November 25 L 4-6 @ Chicago Bears 6 17
11 Thu November 29 W 5-6 Green Bay Packers 6 0