Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1938 Game Results & Schedule

1938 Chicago Cardinals

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

2-9-0, Finished 5th in NFL West Division  · 1938 NFL Season Summary

Scored 111 points (10.1/g), 9th of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 168 points (15.3/g), 8th.
 Differential of -57 points (-5.2/g), 8th.  Expected W-L: 3.0-8.0.

Coach: Milan Creighton (2-9-0)

Stadium: Comiskey Park
 Training Camp: Morgan Park Military Academy (Chicago, Illinois)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 11 boxscore L 0-1 @ Chicago Bears 13 16
2 Sat September 17 boxscore W 1-1 @ Cleveland Rams 7 6 157 157 15 307 307
3 Sun September 25 boxscore L 1-2 @ Green Bay Packers 7 28
4 Wed September 28 boxscore L 1-3 Green Bay Packers 22 24
3 Sun October 2 boxscore L 1-4 @ Brooklyn Dodgers 0 13 15 268 143 125 5 8 181 25 156
6 Sun October 16 boxscore L 1-5 Chicago Bears 28 34
5 Sun October 23 boxscore L 1-6 @ Detroit Lions 0 10
7 Wed October 26 boxscore L 1-7 @ Philadelphia Eagles 0 7 152 51 101 146 30 116
7 Sun November 6 boxscore L 1-8 @ New York Giants 0 6 10 182 53 129 4 12 206 82 124 5
10 Sun November 20 boxscore L 1-9 Detroit Lions 3 7
11 Sun November 27 boxscore W 2-9 Cleveland Rams 31 17