Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1955 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1955 Chicago Cardinals

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-7-1, NFL East Division  · 1955 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 1.2, Offense: -0.7, Defense: 2.0, SoS: 3.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 224 points (18.7/g), 9th of 12 in the NFL. Allowed 252 points (21.0/g), 8th.
 Differential of -28 points (-2.3/g), 9th.  Expected W-L: 5.2-6.8.

Coach: Ray Richards (4-7-1)

Stadium: Comiskey Park
 Training Camp: Lake Forest College (Lake Forest, Illinois)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Mon September 26 boxscore L 0-1 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 7 14 8 86 25 61 2 23 355 236 119 5
2 Sun October 2 boxscore W 1-1 New York Giants 28 17 9 353 201 152 5 21 365 120 245 6
3 Sun October 9 boxscore W 2-1 @ Washington Redskins 24 10 16 232 45 187 4 17 302 189 113 6
4 Sun October 16 boxscore L 2-2 @ New York Giants 0 10 10 134 22 112 4 9 215 48 167 3
5 Sun October 23 boxscore T 2-2-1 Philadelphia Eagles 24 24 18 422 242 180 4 19 334 144 190 3
6 Sun October 30 boxscore L 2-3-1 Cleveland Browns 20 26 16 282 148 134 5 15 258 62 196 3
7 Sat November 5 boxscore W 3-3-1 Pittsburgh Steelers 27 13 12 261 78 183 1 21 466 321 145 6
8 Sun November 13 boxscore L 3-4-1 @ Green Bay Packers 14 31 10 333 221 112 6 24 325 122 203 2
9 Sun November 20 boxscore L 3-5-1 Washington Redskins 0 31 7 106 34 72 6 18 329 77 252 1
10 Sun November 27 boxscore W 4-5-1 Chicago Bears 53 14 20 474 173 301 2 12 211 186 25 5
11 Sun December 4 boxscore L 4-6-1 @ Philadelphia Eagles 3 27 9 49 1 48 3 27 424 268 156 3
12 Sun December 11 boxscore L 4-7-1 @ Cleveland Browns 24 35 15 239 155 84 3 18 326 235 91 3