Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1957 Game Results & Schedule

1957 Chicago Cardinals

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

3-9-0, Finished 6th in NFL East Division  · 1957 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -7.6, Offense: -1.1, Defense: -6.4, SoS: 0.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 200 points (16.7/g), 10th of 12 in the NFL. Allowed 299 points (24.9/g), 11th.
 Differential of -99 points (-8.2/g), 12th.  Expected W-L: 3.3-8.7.

Coach: Ray Richards (3-9-0)

Stadium: Comiskey Park
 Training Camp: Lake Forest College (Lake Forest, Illinois)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 29 boxscore W 1-0 @ San Francisco 49ers 20 10 22 346 173 173 16 324 112 212 2
2 Sun October 6 boxscore L 1-1 Washington Redskins 14 37 9 223 147 76 1 21 427 180 247
3 Sun October 13 boxscore L 1-2 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 20 29 15 315 126 189 5 12 231 79 152 4
4 Sun October 20 boxscore W 2-2 @ Washington Redskins 44 14 20 438 182 256 1 20 337 168 169 5
5 Sun October 27 boxscore L 2-3 Cleveland Browns 7 17 7 157 54 103 2 13 204 42 162 1
6 Sun November 3 boxscore L 2-4 Philadelphia Eagles 21 38 19 354 281 73 6 20 364 199 165 3
7 Sun November 10 boxscore L 2-5 @ New York Giants 14 27 17 181 61 120 3 21 373 203 170 1
8 Sun November 24 boxscore L 2-6 New York Giants 21 28 14 355 266 89 7 18 407 205 202 2
10 Sun December 1 boxscore L 2-7 @ Cleveland Browns 0 31 10 166 16 150 4 15 334 167 167 2
10 Sun December 8 boxscore L 2-8 Chicago Bears 6 14 10 195 125 70 2 15 374 151 223 3
12 Sat December 14 boxscore W 3-8 @ Philadelphia Eagles 31 27 21 391 286 105 2 18 436 272 164 2
12 Sun December 22 boxscore L 3-9 Pittsburgh Steelers 2 27 10 96 58 38 4 19 297 129 168