Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1985 Game Results & Schedule

1985 St. Louis Cardinals

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-11-0, Finished 5th in NFC East Division  · 1985 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -10.1, Offense: -4.5, Defense: -5.6, SoS: -1.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 278 points (17.4/g), 27th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 414 points (25.9/g), 24th.
 Differential of -136 points (-8.5/g), 25th.  Expected W-L: 4.5-11.5.

Coach: Jim Hanifan (5-11-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Dick Jamieson
 Defensive Coordinator: Floyd Peters

Stadium: Busch Stadium
 Training Camp: Eastern Illinois University (Charleston, Illinois)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 8 boxscore W OT 1-0 @ Cleveland Browns 27 24 15 286 186 100 19 357 181 176 3
2 Sun September 15 boxscore W 2-0 Cincinnati Bengals 41 27 27 447 237 210 2 20 370 254 116 2
3 Sun September 22 boxscore L 2-1 @ New York Giants 17 27 18 289 206 83 3 19 318 163 155 1
4 Sun September 29 boxscore W 3-1 Green Bay Packers 43 28 24 397 233 164 1 24 454 238 216 3
5 Mon October 7 boxscore L 3-2 @ Washington Redskins 10 27 17 310 215 95 6 17 305 67 238 2
6 Sun October 13 boxscore L 3-3 @ Philadelphia Eagles 7 30 12 268 187 81 2 18 354 243 111
7 Sun October 20 boxscore L 3-4 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 10 23 22 286 160 126 3 15 326 184 142 1
8 Sun October 27 boxscore L 3-5 Houston Oilers 10 20 22 427 240 187 1 13 229 171 58 2
9 Mon November 4 boxscore W 4-5 Dallas Cowboys 21 10 19 286 237 49 18 248 159 89 3
10 Sun November 10 boxscore L 4-6 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 0 16 17 279 184 95 3 16 306 182 124 2
11 Sun November 17 boxscore L 4-7 Philadelphia Eagles 14 24 20 384 147 237 21 283 107 176 1
12 Sun November 24 boxscore L 4-8 New York Giants 3 34 13 221 181 40 5 20 313 152 161 2
13 Thu November 28 boxscore L 4-9 @ Dallas Cowboys 17 35 24 365 281 84 3 23 393 277 116 1
14 Sun December 8 boxscore W 5-9 New Orleans Saints 28 16 24 383 197 186 21 287 216 71 2
15 Sun December 15 boxscore L 5-10 @ Los Angeles Rams 14 46 14 213 131 82 3 22 425 217 208
16 Sat December 21 boxscore L 5-11 Washington Redskins 16 27 13 245 90 155 2 28 413 192 221 2