Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1991 Game Results & Schedule

1991 Phoenix Cardinals

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-12-0, Finished 5th in NFC East Division  · 1991 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -5.4, Offense: -4.9, Defense: -0.5, SoS: 3.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 196 points (12.2/g), 27th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 344 points (21.5/g), 22nd.
 Differential of -148 points (-9.2/g), 24th.  Expected W-L: 3.3-12.7.

Coach: Joe Bugel (4-12-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Jerry Rhome
 Defensive Coordinator: Fritz Shurmur
 Other Notable Asst.: Ted Cottrell (Defensive Line)

Stadium: Sun Devil Stadium
 Training Camp: Northern Arizona University (Flagstaff, Arizona)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 1 boxscore W 1-0 @ Los Angeles Rams 24 14 13 193 124 69 25 375 276 99 7
2 Sun September 8 boxscore W 2-0 @ Philadelphia Eagles 26 10 10 297 217 80 2 17 307 229 78 6
3 Sun September 15 boxscore L 2-1 @ Washington Redskins 0 34 10 165 110 55 4 22 350 181 169 2
4 Sun September 22 boxscore L 2-2 Dallas Cowboys 9 17 20 322 220 102 1 11 320 139 181 1
5 Sun September 29 boxscore W 3-2 New England Patriots 24 10 24 435 300 135 3 12 214 99 115 3
6 Sun October 6 boxscore L 3-3 @ New York Giants 9 20 21 307 214 93 2 19 368 200 168 1
7 Sun October 13 boxscore L 3-4 @ Minnesota Vikings 7 34 17 254 204 50 1 25 385 254 131
8 Sun October 20 boxscore W 4-4 Atlanta Falcons 16 10 16 266 98 168 2 15 318 211 107 5
9 Sun October 27 boxscore L 4-5 Minnesota Vikings 0 28 7 158 122 36 3 23 354 142 212 1
10 Sun November 3 boxscore L 4-6 @ Dallas Cowboys 7 27 16 239 130 109 3 22 286 165 121 2
11 Sun November 10 boxscore L 4-7 New York Giants 14 21 14 244 189 55 2 17 290 110 180 1
12 Sun November 17 boxscore L 4-8 @ San Francisco 49ers 10 14 13 176 112 64 22 257 169 88 1
13 Sun November 24 boxscore L 4-9 Philadelphia Eagles 14 34 14 236 168 68 7 16 289 154 135 3
14 Bye Week
15 Sun December 8 boxscore L 4-10 Washington Redskins 14 20 11 194 128 66 2 21 384 249 135 1
16 Sun December 15 boxscore L 4-11 @ Denver Broncos 19 24 13 231 158 73 22 365 243 122 3
17 Sun December 22 boxscore L 4-12 New Orleans Saints 3 27 18 245 173 72 7 12 190 95 95 1