Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2004 Game Results & Schedule

2004 Arizona Cardinals

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-10-0, Finished 3rd in NFC West Division  · 2004 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -4.9, Offense: -5.0, Defense: 0.2, SoS: -2.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 284 points (17.8/g), 26th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 322 points (20.1/g), 12th.
 Differential of -38 points (-2.4/g), 21st.  Expected W-L: 6.8-9.2.

Coach: Dennis Green (6-10-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Alex Wood
 Defensive Coordinator: Clancy Pendergast

Stadium: Sun Devil Stadium
 Training Camp: Northern Arizona University (Flagstaff, Arizona)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore L 0-1 @ St. Louis Rams 10 17 14 260 157 103 27 448 272 176 3
2 Sun September 19 boxscore L 0-2 New England Patriots 12 23 14 167 117 50 2 24 379 207 172 3
3 Sun September 26 boxscore L 0-3 @ Atlanta Falcons 3 6 13 240 179 61 4 15 283 89 194 4
4 Sun October 3 boxscore W 1-3 New Orleans Saints 34 10 19 373 162 211 1 14 279 238 41 2
5 Sun October 10 boxscore L OT 1-4 @ San Francisco 49ers 28 31 19 320 217 103 1 28 448 391 57 2
6 Bye Week
7 Sun October 24 boxscore W 2-4 Seattle Seahawks 25 17 16 316 189 127 2 12 257 180 77 4
8 Sun October 31 boxscore L 2-5 @ Buffalo Bills 14 38 14 213 85 128 11 209 81 128
9 Sun November 7 boxscore W 3-5 @ Miami Dolphins 24 23 17 270 149 121 1 22 403 235 168 2
10 Sun November 14 boxscore W 4-5 New York Giants 17 14 18 178 74 104 19 308 161 147
11 Sun November 21 boxscore L 4-6 @ Carolina Panthers 10 35 23 399 314 85 4 16 317 160 157 1
12 Sun November 28 boxscore L 4-7 New York Jets 3 13 17 245 174 71 4 16 325 179 146
13 Sun December 5 boxscore L 4-8 @ Detroit Lions 12 26 15 254 160 94 4 16 398 183 215 1
14 Sun December 12 boxscore L OT 4-9 San Francisco 49ers 28 31 25 374 299 75 2 23 352 184 168 1
15 Sun December 19 boxscore W 5-9 St. Louis Rams 31 7 26 402 271 131 1 12 185 163 22 2
16 Sun December 26 boxscore L 5-10 @ Seattle Seahawks 21 24 18 317 220 97 2 16 301 126 175 1
17 Sun January 2 boxscore W 6-10 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 12 7 12 222 115 107 1 11 249 187 62 4