Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Arizona Cardinals > 2011 Game Results & Schedule

2011 Arizona Cardinals

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-8-0, Finished 2nd in NFC West Division  · 2011 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -2.2, Offense: -1.7, Defense: -0.5, SoS: 0.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 312 points (19.5/g), 24th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 348 points (21.8/g), 17th.
 Differential of -36 points (-2.2/g), 21st.  Expected W-L: 7.0-9.0.

Coach: Ken Whisenhunt (8-8-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Mike Miller
 Defensive Coordinator: Ray Horton

Stadium: University of Phoenix Stadium
 Training Camp: Northern Arizona University (Flagstaff, Arizona)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 11 boxscore W 1-0 Carolina Panthers 28 21 15 394 295 99 1 26 477 403 74 1 8.29 -10.41 8.89
2 Sun September 18 boxscore L 1-1 @ Washington Redskins 21 22 16 324 231 93 2 28 455 283 172 2 2.16 -7.55 5.86
3 Sun September 25 boxscore L 1-2 @ Seattle Seahawks 10 13 20 324 234 90 2 16 261 139 122 1 -3.55 8.41 -5.92
4 Sun October 2 boxscore L 1-3 New York Giants 27 31 22 368 212 156 2 24 360 306 54 2 3.33 -5.19 -1.03
5 Sun October 9 boxscore L 1-4 @ Minnesota Vikings 10 34 18 291 214 77 4 20 332 160 172 1 -22.49 -5.24 0.07
6 Bye Week
7 Sun October 23 boxscore L 1-5 Pittsburgh Steelers 20 32 23 330 257 73 1 26 445 354 91 10.76 -19.31 -5.40
8 Sun October 30 boxscore L 1-6 @ Baltimore Ravens 27 30 17 207 98 109 1 30 405 298 107 2 -5.51 -5.91 9.69
9 Sun November 6 boxscore W OT 2-6 St. Louis Rams 19 13 16 262 192 70 23 383 233 150 1 -1.71 4.21 5.50
10 Sun November 13 boxscore W 3-6 @ Philadelphia Eagles 21 17 23 370 282 88 2 15 289 123 166 2 1.40 11.13 -9.81
11 Sun November 20 boxscore L 3-7 @ San Francisco 49ers 7 23 11 229 149 80 5 25 431 267 164 1 -16.51 -6.07 4.72
12 Sun November 27 boxscore W 4-7 @ St. Louis Rams 23 20 16 374 106 268 3 12 272 186 86 2 -6.58 13.92 0.46
13 Sun December 4 boxscore W OT 5-7 Dallas Cowboys 19 13 16 327 224 103 20 336 261 75 3.06 -1.98 7.14
14 Sun December 11 boxscore W 6-7 San Francisco 49ers 21 19 12 325 270 55 3 12 233 143 90 -4.23 13.47 -6.91
15 Sun December 18 boxscore W OT 7-7 Cleveland Browns 20 17 24 363 289 74 1 16 333 213 120 1 5.22 0.66 -3.95
16 Sat December 24 boxscore L 7-8 @ Cincinnati Bengals 16 23 17 316 257 59 3 21 301 136 165 2 -12.42 3.11 4.37
17 Sun January 1 boxscore W OT 8-8 Seattle Seahawks 23 20 20 388 257 131 2 19 369 191 178 1 -5.19 6.54 1.58