Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Dallas Cowboys > 1987 Game Results & Schedule

1987 Dallas Cowboys

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-8-0, Finished 2nd in NFC East Division  · 1987 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -2.0, Offense: -0.2, Defense: -1.8, SoS: -1.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 340 points (22.7/g), 11th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 348 points (23.2/g), 18th.
 Differential of -8 points (-0.5/g), 15th.  Expected W-L: 7.3-7.7.

Coach: Tom Landry (7-8-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Ernie Stautner

Stadium: Texas Stadium
 Training Camp: California Lutheran College (Thousand Oaks, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 13 boxscore L 0-1 @ St. Louis Cardinals 13 24 19 322 197 125 1 20 360 252 108
2 Sun September 20 boxscore W 1-1 @ New York Giants 16 14 21 356 242 114 4 14 265 205 60 5
3 Sun October 4 boxscore W 2-1 @ New York Jets 38 24 14 246 132 114 4 22 241 159 82 5
4 Sun October 11 boxscore W 3-1 Philadelphia Eagles 41 22 19 400 240 160 2 24 434 362 72 3
5 Mon October 19 boxscore L 3-2 Washington Redskins 7 13 18 316 223 93 3 19 339 153 186 3
6 Sun October 25 boxscore L 3-3 @ Philadelphia Eagles 20 37 18 294 197 97 3 18 237 96 141 1
7 Mon November 2 boxscore W 4-3 New York Giants 33 24 15 240 214 26 2 16 297 242 55 5
8 Sun November 8 boxscore L 4-4 @ Detroit Lions 17 27 20 290 167 123 5 20 293 217 76 4
9 Sun November 15 boxscore W OT 5-4 @ New England Patriots 23 17 24 438 257 181 3 15 265 177 88 2
10 Sun November 22 boxscore L 5-5 Miami Dolphins 14 20 16 319 134 185 3 21 440 258 182 1
11 Thu November 26 boxscore L OT 5-6 Minnesota Vikings 38 44 23 403 291 112 5 27 476 288 188 2
12 Sun December 6 boxscore L 5-7 Atlanta Falcons 10 21 24 354 263 91 3 18 364 253 111 4
13 Sun December 13 boxscore L 5-8 @ Washington Redskins 20 24 25 428 341 87 2 15 317 249 68 2
14 Mon December 21 boxscore W 6-8 @ Los Angeles Rams 29 21 20 365 171 194 19 311 237 74 4
15 Sun December 27 boxscore W 7-8 St. Louis Cardinals 21 16 17 285 122 163 26 422 296 126 2