Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1998 Game Results & Schedule

1998 Dallas Cowboys

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-6-0, Finished 1st in NFC East Division  · 1998 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 3.5, Offense: 0.9, Defense: 2.6, SoS: -3.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 381 points (23.8/g), 9th of 30 in the NFL. Allowed 275 points (17.2/g), 3rd.
 Differential of 106 points (6.6/g), 6th.  Expected W-L: 10.9-5.1.

Coach: Chan Gailey (10-6-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Dave Campo

Stadium: Texas Stadium
 Training Camp: Midwestern State University (Wichita Falls, Texas)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 6 boxscore W 1-0 Arizona Cardinals 38 10 30 444 256 188 3 13 205 160 45 2
2 Sun September 13 boxscore L 1-1 @ Denver Broncos 23 42 18 370 201 169 21 515 306 209
3 Mon September 21 boxscore W 2-1 @ New York Giants 31 7 11 302 224 78 16 252 196 56 4
4 Sun September 27 boxscore L 2-2 Oakland Raiders 12 13 16 275 207 68 3 13 288 159 129
5 Sun October 4 boxscore W 3-2 @ Washington Redskins 31 10 21 387 163 224 1 14 256 164 92 1
6 Sun October 11 boxscore W 4-2 Carolina Panthers 27 20 22 428 277 151 2 16 304 267 37 3
7 Sun October 18 boxscore L 4-3 @ Chicago Bears 12 13 13 236 128 108 1 18 299 220 79 2
8 Bye Week
9 Mon November 2 boxscore W 5-3 @ Philadelphia Eagles 34 0 20 294 173 121 15 200 104 96 3
10 Sun November 8 boxscore W 6-3 New York Giants 16 6 16 327 165 162 15 286 127 159 1
11 Sun November 15 boxscore W 7-3 @ Arizona Cardinals 35 28 23 354 208 146 28 480 448 32 2
12 Sun November 22 boxscore W 8-3 Seattle Seahawks 30 22 29 465 292 173 1 17 249 183 66 2
13 Thu November 26 boxscore L 8-4 Minnesota Vikings 36 46 32 513 455 58 21 471 353 118 1
14 Sun December 6 boxscore L 8-5 @ New Orleans Saints 3 22 10 182 174 8 17 328 215 113 2
15 Sun December 13 boxscore L 8-6 @ Kansas City Chiefs 17 20 14 247 196 51 2 23 383 200 183
16 Sun December 20 boxscore W 9-6 Philadelphia Eagles 13 9 11 248 95 153 2 15 356 231 125 1
17 Sun December 27 boxscore W 10-6 Washington Redskins 23 7 22 378 222 156 14 292 212 80 2
Playoffs
WildCard Sat January 2 boxscore L 10-7 Arizona Cardinals 7 20 20 260 164 96 3 14 346 213 133 2