Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Dallas Cowboys > 2002 Game Results & Schedule

2002 Dallas Cowboys

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-11-0, Finished 4th in NFC East Division  · 2002 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -8.5, Offense: -8.2, Defense: -0.3, SoS: -1.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 217 points (13.6/g), 31st of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 329 points (20.6/g), 13th.
 Differential of -112 points (-7.0/g), 28th.  Expected W-L: 4.3-11.7.

Coach: Dave Campo (5-11-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Bruce Coslet
 Defensive Coordinator: Mike Zimmer
 Other Notable Asst.: Gary Gibbs (Linebackers)

Stadium: Texas Stadium
 Training Camp: Alamodome (San Antonio, Texas)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 8 boxscore L 0-1 @ Houston Texans 10 19 11 267 112 155 2 13 210 123 87 1 -10.11 14.29 -12.70
2 Sun September 15 boxscore W 1-1 Tennessee Titans 21 13 14 297 230 67 19 333 235 98 1 3.18 10.71 -4.14
3 Sun September 22 boxscore L 1-2 @ Philadelphia Eagles 13 44 18 304 183 121 4 26 447 294 153 2 -16.63 -22.70 9.74
4 Sun September 29 boxscore W 2-2 @ St. Louis Rams 13 10 17 315 193 122 2 19 366 273 93 3 -6.79 2.40 5.25
5 Sun October 6 boxscore L 2-3 New York Giants 17 21 20 340 245 95 16 316 212 104 2 1.18 -2.53 -0.17
6 Sun October 13 boxscore W 3-3 Carolina Panthers 14 13 17 311 174 137 2 14 308 198 110 -10.65 7.02 0.58
7 Sun October 20 boxscore L OT 3-4 @ Arizona Cardinals 6 9 14 342 194 148 4 22 380 228 152 1 -9.02 6.06 0.95
8 Sun October 27 boxscore L 3-5 Seattle Seahawks 14 17 17 237 132 105 1 18 267 170 97 2 -2.04 0.09 7.50
9 Sun November 3 boxscore L 3-6 @ Detroit Lions 7 9 17 221 150 71 2 8 148 96 52 2 -17.97 25.34 -8.61
10 Bye Week
11 Sun November 17 boxscore L 3-7 @ Indianapolis Colts 3 20 11 178 94 84 2 20 362 252 110 1 -19.68 -1.76 0.27
12 Sun November 24 boxscore W 4-7 Jacksonville Jaguars 21 19 21 405 287 118 3 19 326 194 132 3 -1.56 6.66 -5.16
13 Thu November 28 boxscore W 5-7 Washington Redskins 27 20 19 328 117 211 16 315 232 83 4 -0.09 9.04 -1.05
14 Sun December 8 boxscore L 5-8 San Francisco 49ers 27 31 10 257 147 110 2 26 401 276 125 1 -9.36 -7.86 15.67
15 Sun December 15 boxscore L 5-9 @ New York Giants 7 37 14 241 137 104 3 20 377 220 157 -27.51 -8.02 6.13
16 Sat December 21 boxscore L 5-10 Philadelphia Eagles 3 27 9 146 78 68 3 17 359 245 114 2 -32.82 3.71 5.73
17 Sun December 29 boxscore L 5-11 @ Washington Redskins 14 20 8 186 148 38 4 18 352 201 151 5 -26.38 19.28 2.07