Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2003 Game Results & Schedule

2003 Dallas Cowboys

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-6-0, Finished 2nd in NFC East Division  · 2003 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -0.5, Offense: -3.2, Defense: 2.7, SoS: -2.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 289 points (18.1/g), 21st of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 260 points (16.2/g), 2nd.
 Differential of 29 points (1.8/g), 15th.  Expected W-L: 9.0-7.0.

Coach: Bill Parcells (10-6-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Maurice Carthon
 Defensive Coordinator: Mike Zimmer
 Other Notable Asst.: Gary Gibbs (Linebackers) and Tony Sparano (Tight Ends)

Stadium: Texas Stadium
 Training Camp: Alamodome (San Antonio, Texas)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 7 boxscore L 0-1 Atlanta Falcons 13 27 16 403 254 149 2 17 318 220 98 1
2 Mon September 15 boxscore W OT 1-1 @ New York Giants 35 32 24 403 296 107 1 20 309 256 53 3
3 Bye Week
4 Sun September 28 boxscore W 2-1 @ New York Jets 17 6 18 360 158 202 1 15 285 219 66 2
5 Sun October 5 boxscore W 3-1 Arizona Cardinals 24 7 18 365 268 97 1 9 151 119 32 2
6 Sun October 12 boxscore W 4-1 Philadelphia Eagles 23 21 15 292 173 119 1 14 232 115 117 1
7 Sun October 19 boxscore W 5-1 @ Detroit Lions 38 7 25 331 197 134 1 9 157 74 83 4
8 Sun October 26 boxscore L 5-2 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 0 16 9 178 118 60 3 14 261 133 128
9 Sun November 2 boxscore W 6-2 Washington Redskins 21 14 24 400 192 208 4 13 213 124 89
10 Sun November 9 boxscore W 7-2 Buffalo Bills 10 6 14 236 114 122 15 185 85 100 2
11 Sun November 16 boxscore L 7-3 @ New England Patriots 0 12 17 291 207 84 3 14 268 203 65 1
12 Sun November 23 boxscore W 8-3 Carolina Panthers 24 20 19 319 254 65 1 15 244 169 75 2
13 Thu November 27 boxscore L 8-4 Miami Dolphins 21 40 21 354 263 91 5 22 365 239 126 1
14 Sun December 7 boxscore L 8-5 @ Philadelphia Eagles 10 36 13 225 75 150 2 20 403 228 175
15 Sun December 14 boxscore W 9-5 @ Washington Redskins 27 0 16 326 104 222 1 8 161 55 106 6
16 Sun December 21 boxscore W 10-5 New York Giants 19 3 16 326 222 104 10 213 159 54
17 Sun December 28 boxscore L 10-6 @ New Orleans Saints 7 13 21 352 267 85 3 13 291 233 58
Playoffs
WildCard Sat January 3 boxscore L 10-7 @ Carolina Panthers 10 29 10 204 132 72 2 16 380 273 107