Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2005 Game Results & Schedule

2005 Dallas Cowboys

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-7-0, Finished 3rd in NFC East Division  · 2005 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 3.2, Offense: -0.1, Defense: 3.2, SoS: 2.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 325 points (20.3/g), 15th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 308 points (19.2/g), 12th.
 Differential of 17 points (1.1/g), 15th.  Expected W-L: 8.5-7.5.

Coach: Bill Parcells (9-7-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Mike Zimmer
 Other Notable Asst.: Todd Bowles (Secondary), Gary Gibbs (Linebackers) and Paul Pasqualoni (Tight Ends)

Stadium: Texas Stadium
 Training Camp: River Ridge Playing Fields (Oxnard, California)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 11 boxscore W 1-0 @ San Diego Chargers 28 24 23 301 192 109 1 19 291 188 103 2 12.60 -5.58 -5.82
2 Mon September 19 boxscore L 1-1 Washington Redskins 13 14 14 351 261 90 14 346 242 104 2 -5.74 5.20 2.09
3 Sun September 25 boxscore W 2-1 @ San Francisco 49ers 34 31 26 443 348 95 3 19 390 266 124 3 4.59 -1.45 0.04
4 Sun October 2 boxscore L 2-2 @ Oakland Raiders 13 19 16 303 187 116 1 16 333 204 129 0.39 -3.23 -1.44
5 Sun October 9 boxscore W 3-2 Philadelphia Eagles 33 10 28 456 289 167 1 6 129 110 19 4.18 16.78 3.80
6 Sun October 16 boxscore W OT 4-2 New York Giants 16 13 25 385 293 92 4 11 270 179 91 4 -8.77 20.93 -10.03
7 Sun October 23 boxscore L 4-3 @ Seattle Seahawks 10 13 16 275 111 164 2 20 289 217 72 3 -17.19 12.95 1.50
8 Sun October 30 boxscore W 5-3 Arizona Cardinals 34 13 21 348 202 146 1 12 213 142 71 2 11.88 16.28 -6.21
9 Bye Week
10 Mon November 14 boxscore W 6-3 @ Philadelphia Eagles 21 20 13 241 183 58 1 21 359 178 181 1 -6.59 4.70 4.86
11 Sun November 20 boxscore W 7-3 Detroit Lions 20 7 26 253 104 149 1 11 226 169 57 1 7.03 2.58 2.45
12 Thu November 24 boxscore L OT 7-4 Denver Broncos 21 24 23 314 229 85 2 13 293 149 144 2 -4.86 2.12 -2.05
13 Sun December 4 boxscore L 7-5 @ New York Giants 10 17 16 206 125 81 4 17 277 150 127 2 -19.43 11.47 3.68
14 Sun December 11 boxscore W 8-5 Kansas City Chiefs 31 28 21 445 316 129 25 493 332 161 1 19.18 -18.16 3.39
15 Sun December 18 boxscore L 8-6 @ Washington Redskins 7 35 13 216 107 109 4 19 334 163 171 1 -20.99 -7.51 1.36
16 Sat December 24 boxscore W 9-6 @ Carolina Panthers 24 20 22 394 180 214 2 13 318 247 71 2 6.48 6.28 -7.45
17 Sun January 1 boxscore L 9-7 St. Louis Rams 10 20 15 271 214 57 4 20 253 147 106 -19.33 4.32 1.13