Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1962 Game Results & Schedule

1962 Denver Broncos

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-7-0, Finished 2nd in AFL West Division  · 1962 AFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 1.2, Offense: 2.2, Defense: -1.1, SoS: -0.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 353 points (25.2/g), 3rd of 8 in the AFL. Allowed 334 points (23.9/g), 5th.
 Differential of 19 points (1.4/g), 5th.  Expected W-L: 7.5-6.5.

Coach: Jack Faulkner (7-7-0)

Stadium: Bears Stadium
 Training Camp: Colorado State (Fort Collins, Colorado)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Fri September 7 boxscore W 1-0 San Diego Chargers 30 21 28 505 384 121 3 14 208 112 96 1
2 Sat September 15 boxscore W 2-0 @ Buffalo Bills 23 20 22 455 428 27 4 18 385 174 211 2
3 Fri September 21 boxscore L 2-1 @ Boston Patriots 16 41 18 413 372 41 5 12 341 171 170 4
4 Sun September 30 boxscore W 3-1 @ New York Titans 32 10 16 333 273 60 4 11 244 166 78 4
5 Fri October 5 boxscore W 4-1 Oakland Raiders 44 7 19 303 113 190 5 14 197 123 74 6
5 Sun October 14 boxscore W 5-1 @ Oakland Raiders 23 6 15 329 242 87 5 15 229 150 79 7
7 Sun October 21 boxscore W 6-1 Houston Oilers 20 10 21 387 301 86 1 15 268 201 67
8 Sun October 28 boxscore L 6-2 Buffalo Bills 38 45 21 363 167 196 3 19 452 253 199 1
9 Sun November 4 boxscore W 7-2 @ San Diego Chargers 23 20 21 251 200 51 3 16 313 162 151 4
10 Sun November 11 boxscore L 7-3 Boston Patriots 29 33 23 343 213 130 2 25 396 225 171 2
11 Sun November 18 boxscore L 7-4 Dallas Texans 3 24 12 179 81 98 1 17 447 267 180 1
12 Thu November 22 boxscore L 7-5 New York Titans 45 46 19 294 179 115 4 25 381 268 113 4
12 Sun December 2 boxscore L 7-6 @ Houston Oilers 17 34 16 245 206 39 9 19 332 280 52 6
13 Sun December 9 boxscore L 7-7 @ Dallas Texans 10 17 19 302 245 57 5 14 345 118 227 4