Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Denver Broncos > 1976 Game Results & Schedule

1976 Denver Broncos

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-5-0, Finished 2nd in AFC West Division  · 1976 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 6.9, Offense: 2.5, Defense: 4.4, SoS: -0.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 315 points (22.5/g), 7th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 206 points (14.7/g), 6th.
 Differential of 109 points (7.8/g), 8th.  Expected W-L: 10.3-3.7.

Coach: John Ralston (9-5-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Max Coley
 Defensive Coordinator: Joe Collier

Stadium: Mile High Stadium
 Training Camp: Colorado State (Fort Collins, Colorado)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore L 0-1 @ Cincinnati Bengals 7 17 12 161 46 115 2 14 253 135 118 1
2 Sun September 19 boxscore W 1-1 New York Jets 46 3 31 543 292 251 1 11 185 93 92 2
3 Sun September 26 boxscore W 2-1 Cleveland Browns 44 13 18 226 171 55 3 17 227 144 83 4
4 Sun October 3 boxscore W 3-1 San Diego Chargers 26 0 17 311 170 141 2 12 240 152 88 3
5 Sun October 10 boxscore L 3-2 @ Houston Oilers 3 17 8 154 67 87 1 18 312 217 95
6 Sun October 17 boxscore L 3-3 Oakland Raiders 10 17 16 261 173 88 20 289 158 131 1
7 Sun October 24 boxscore W 4-3 @ Kansas City Chiefs 35 26 24 395 203 192 5 29 467 298 169 2
8 Sun October 31 boxscore L 4-4 @ Oakland Raiders 6 19 16 265 134 131 2 20 382 222 160 2
9 Sun November 7 boxscore W 5-4 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 48 13 18 415 222 193 3 17 234 122 112 4
10 Sun November 14 boxscore W 6-4 @ San Diego Chargers 17 0 13 255 194 61 2 8 128 95 33 6
11 Sun November 21 boxscore W 7-4 New York Giants 14 13 15 239 103 136 1 13 243 122 121 3
12 Sun November 28 boxscore L 7-5 @ New England Patriots 14 38 12 189 145 44 3 25 414 82 332 2
13 Sun December 5 boxscore W 8-5 Kansas City Chiefs 17 16 13 269 187 82 3 13 188 129 59 3
14 Sun December 12 boxscore W 9-5 @ Chicago Bears 28 14 26 453 97 356 6 5 172 56 116 4