Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1981 Game Results & Schedule

1981 Denver Broncos

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-6-0, Finished 2nd in AFC West Division  · 1981 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 1.3, Offense: -1.6, Defense: 2.9, SoS: -0.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 321 points (20.1/g), 17th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 289 points (18.1/g), 9th.
 Differential of 32 points (2.0/g), 15th.  Expected W-L: 9.0-7.0.

Coach: Dan Reeves (10-6-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Rod Dowhower
 Defensive Coordinator: Joe Collier

Stadium: Mile High Stadium
 Training Camp: Colorado State (Fort Collins, Colorado)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 6 boxscore W 1-0 Oakland Raiders 9 7 21 358 182 176 1 12 165 84 81 3
2 Sun September 13 boxscore L 1-1 @ Seattle Seahawks 10 13 16 252 142 110 2 18 267 156 111 2
3 Sun September 20 boxscore W 2-1 Baltimore Colts 28 10 27 442 315 127 4 10 209 48 161 3
4 Sun September 27 boxscore W 3-1 San Diego Chargers 42 24 20 453 350 103 3 23 349 267 82 5
5 Sun October 4 boxscore W 4-1 @ Oakland Raiders 17 0 17 252 90 162 12 168 90 78 6
6 Sun October 11 boxscore W 5-1 Detroit Lions 27 21 20 401 266 135 3 18 325 63 262 1
7 Sun October 18 boxscore L 5-2 @ Kansas City Chiefs 14 28 20 396 319 77 5 13 324 100 224 5
8 Sun October 25 boxscore L 5-3 @ Buffalo Bills 7 9 10 161 97 64 17 323 204 119 2
9 Mon November 2 boxscore W 6-3 Minnesota Vikings 19 17 17 329 182 147 2 19 325 223 102 2
10 Sun November 8 boxscore W OT 7-3 Cleveland Browns 23 20 22 362 246 116 2 20 362 280 82 4
11 Sun November 15 boxscore W 8-3 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 24 7 22 281 128 153 1 10 209 168 41 2
12 Sun November 22 boxscore L 8-4 @ Cincinnati Bengals 21 38 17 337 269 68 4 25 571 387 184 1
13 Sun November 29 boxscore L 8-5 @ San Diego Chargers 17 34 19 389 322 67 5 20 408 260 148 2
14 Sun December 6 boxscore W 9-5 Kansas City Chiefs 16 13 16 342 265 77 1 18 307 233 74 1
15 Sun December 13 boxscore W 10-5 Seattle Seahawks 23 13 23 373 136 237 3 18 285 199 86 5
16 Sun December 20 boxscore L 10-6 @ Chicago Bears 24 35 19 298 222 76 3 15 281 111 170 2