Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1983 Game Results & Schedule

1983 Denver Broncos

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-7-0, Finished 3rd in AFC West Division  · 1983 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -2.8, Offense: -4.1, Defense: 1.3, SoS: -1.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 302 points (18.9/g), 21st of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 327 points (20.4/g), 9th.
 Differential of -25 points (-1.6/g), 19th.  Expected W-L: 7.2-8.8.

Coach: Dan Reeves (9-7-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Joe Collier

Stadium: Mile High Stadium
 Training Camp: University of Northern Colorado (Greeley, Colorado)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 4 boxscore W 1-0 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 14 10 14 139 1 138 3 21 314 191 123 7
2 Sun September 11 boxscore W 2-0 @ Baltimore Colts 17 10 15 327 223 104 3 13 271 121 150 3
3 Sun September 18 boxscore L 2-1 Philadelphia Eagles 10 13 16 245 176 69 3 19 407 274 133 2
4 Sun September 25 boxscore L 2-2 Los Angeles Raiders 7 22 16 268 138 130 4 11 214 132 82 1
5 Sun October 2 boxscore L 2-3 @ Chicago Bears 14 31 16 246 200 46 2 22 423 246 177 4
6 Sun October 9 boxscore W 3-3 @ Houston Oilers 26 14 22 401 148 253 1 19 293 167 126 4
7 Sun October 16 boxscore W 4-3 Cincinnati Bengals 24 17 22 386 276 110 2 22 357 252 105 1
8 Sun October 23 boxscore W 5-3 San Diego Chargers 14 6 21 261 133 128 4 17 299 193 106 3
9 Sun October 30 boxscore W 6-3 Kansas City Chiefs 27 24 23 404 329 75 1 21 362 327 35 3
10 Sun November 6 boxscore L 6-4 @ Seattle Seahawks 19 27 23 357 222 135 3 18 399 216 183 1
11 Sun November 13 boxscore L 6-5 @ Los Angeles Raiders 20 22 14 232 169 63 2 23 340 200 140 3
12 Sun November 20 boxscore W 7-5 Seattle Seahawks 38 27 17 329 145 184 2 29 474 380 94 8
13 Sun November 27 boxscore L 7-6 @ San Diego Chargers 7 31 15 195 112 83 3 31 428 287 141 2
14 Sun December 4 boxscore W 8-6 Cleveland Browns 27 6 24 411 284 127 1 19 281 216 65 3
15 Sun December 11 boxscore W 9-6 Baltimore Colts 21 19 19 352 307 45 2 19 388 201 187 1
16 Sun December 18 boxscore L 9-7 @ Kansas City Chiefs 17 48 15 258 164 94 5 17 359 268 91 1
Playoffs
WildCard Sat December 24 boxscore L 9-8 @ Seattle Seahawks 7 31 21 360 235 125 3 17 324 179 145