Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1988 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1988 Denver Broncos

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-8-0, AFC West Division  · 1988 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -3.3, Offense: 0.1, Defense: -3.4, SoS: -1.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 327 points (20.4/g), 15th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 352 points (22.0/g), 20th.
 Differential of -25 points (-1.6/g), 15th.  Expected W-L: 7.3-8.7.

Coach: Dan Reeves (8-8-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Joe Collier
 Other Notable Asst.: Chan Gailey (Quarterbacks) and Mike Nolan (Special Teams/Linebackers)

Stadium: Mile High Stadium
 Training Camp: University of Northern Colorado (Greeley, Colorado)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 4 boxscore L 0-1 Seattle Seahawks 14 21 19 302 226 76 3 19 330 152 178 1
2 Sun September 11 boxscore W 1-1 San Diego Chargers 34 3 24 443 259 184 13 244 111 133 2
3 Sun September 18 boxscore L 1-2 @ Kansas City Chiefs 13 20 17 283 213 70 3 22 380 250 130
4 Mon September 26 boxscore L OT 1-3 Los Angeles Raiders 27 30 23 398 209 189 5 20 363 235 128 1
5 Sun October 2 boxscore W 2-3 @ San Diego Chargers 12 0 22 291 162 129 1 11 190 170 20 2
6 Sun October 9 boxscore W OT 3-3 @ San Francisco 49ers 16 13 24 314 167 147 3 21 417 171 246 4
7 Sun October 16 boxscore W 4-3 Atlanta Falcons 30 14 21 406 302 104 1 20 311 137 174 3
8 Sun October 23 boxscore L 4-4 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 21 39 15 323 278 45 4 18 386 130 256 2
9 Mon October 31 boxscore L 4-5 @ Indianapolis Colts 23 55 22 397 266 131 4 23 464 220 244
10 Sun November 6 boxscore W 5-5 Kansas City Chiefs 17 11 23 308 177 131 2 16 273 183 90 3
11 Sun November 13 boxscore W 6-5 Cleveland Browns 30 7 27 335 215 120 15 227 140 87 4
12 Sun November 20 boxscore L 6-6 @ New Orleans Saints 0 42 17 258 206 52 1 28 385 189 196
13 Sun November 27 boxscore W 7-6 Los Angeles Rams 35 24 19 368 270 98 1 28 484 352 132 3
14 Sun December 4 boxscore L 7-7 @ Los Angeles Raiders 20 21 20 347 297 50 3 14 216 87 129 2
15 Sun December 11 boxscore L 7-8 @ Seattle Seahawks 14 42 25 402 301 101 1 30 450 220 230
16 Sat December 17 boxscore W 8-8 New England Patriots 21 10 20 331 143 188 2 18 351 186 165 2