Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1992 Game Results & Schedule

1992 Denver Broncos

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-8-0, Finished 3rd in AFC West Division  · 1992 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -3.4, Offense: -1.4, Defense: -1.9, SoS: 0.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 262 points (16.4/g), 22nd of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 329 points (20.6/g), 19th.
 Differential of -67 points (-4.2/g), 19th.  Expected W-L: 5.9-10.1.

Coach: Dan Reeves (8-8-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: George Henshaw
 Defensive Coordinator: Wade Phillips
 Other Notable Asst.: Mike Nolan (Special Teams/Linebackers)

Stadium: Mile High Stadium
 Training Camp: University of Northern Colorado (Greeley, Colorado)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 6 boxscore W 1-0 Los Angeles Raiders 17 13 12 200 153 47 3 20 313 161 152 5
2 Sun September 13 boxscore W 2-0 San Diego Chargers 21 13 12 226 162 64 1 27 355 187 168 2
3 Sun September 20 boxscore L 2-1 @ Philadelphia Eagles 0 30 4 82 30 52 1 20 388 258 130
4 Sun September 27 boxscore W 3-1 @ Cleveland Browns 12 0 15 300 112 188 1 10 216 75 141 3
5 Sun October 4 boxscore W 4-1 Kansas City Chiefs 20 19 20 347 279 68 1 20 369 279 90
6 Mon October 12 boxscore L 4-2 @ Washington Redskins 3 34 7 128 102 26 4 17 362 245 117 1
7 Sun October 18 boxscore W 5-2 Houston Oilers 27 21 14 322 152 170 21 407 298 109 1
8 Sun October 25 boxscore L 5-3 @ San Diego Chargers 21 24 18 351 260 91 3 20 441 340 101 3
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 8 boxscore W 6-3 New York Jets 27 16 19 375 261 114 4 15 341 182 159 2
11 Sun November 15 boxscore W 7-3 New York Giants 27 13 18 379 230 149 2 10 159 39 120 1
12 Sun November 22 boxscore L 7-4 @ Los Angeles Raiders 0 24 15 267 182 85 3 20 317 150 167
13 Mon November 30 boxscore L OT 7-5 @ Seattle Seahawks 13 16 10 196 112 84 2 15 308 234 74 4
14 Sun December 6 boxscore L 7-6 Dallas Cowboys 27 31 15 354 261 93 5 22 304 222 82
15 Sat December 12 boxscore L 7-7 @ Buffalo Bills 17 27 24 320 222 98 5 17 361 210 151 4
16 Sun December 20 boxscore W 8-7 Seattle Seahawks 10 6 15 293 204 89 5 16 222 80 142 2
17 Sun December 27 boxscore L 8-8 @ Kansas City Chiefs 20 42 16 290 208 82 3 13 220 160 60 3