Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2003 Game Results & Schedule

2003 Denver Broncos

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-6-0, Finished 2nd in AFC West Division  · 2003 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 5.5, Offense: 2.4, Defense: 3.1, SoS: 0.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 381 points (23.8/g), 10th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 301 points (18.8/g), 9th.
 Differential of 80 points (5.0/g), 9th.  Expected W-L: 10.2-5.8.

Coach: Mike Shanahan (10-6-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Gary Kubiak
 Defensive Coordinator: Larry Coyer

Stadium: Invesco Field at Mile High
 Training Camp: Paul D. Bowlen Memorial Center (Dove Valley, Colorado)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 7 boxscore W 1-0 @ Cincinnati Bengals 30 10 19 293 109 184 3 15 294 243 51 4 -9.74 19.29 7.34
2 Sun September 14 boxscore W 2-0 @ San Diego Chargers 37 13 24 382 185 197 19 303 182 121 1 17.66 4.20 -2.61
3 Mon September 22 boxscore W 3-0 Oakland Raiders 31 10 20 383 193 190 1 11 195 156 39 1 10.71 18.74 -9.61
4 Sun September 28 boxscore W 4-0 Detroit Lions 20 16 20 332 253 79 1 16 285 141 144 6.04 -1.51 -0.84
5 Sun October 5 boxscore L 4-1 @ Kansas City Chiefs 23 24 22 468 292 176 1 13 262 129 133 2 7.21 7.03 -18.47
6 Sun October 12 boxscore W 5-1 Pittsburgh Steelers 17 14 15 242 165 77 3 17 215 130 85 1 -7.37 10.34 0.79
7 Sun October 19 boxscore L 5-2 @ Minnesota Vikings 20 28 27 321 183 138 3 14 340 268 72 -6.35 -5.63 3.66
8 Sun October 26 boxscore L 5-3 @ Baltimore Ravens 6 26 12 194 90 104 2 16 277 126 151 -25.12 1.59 4.19
9 Mon November 3 boxscore L 5-4 New England Patriots 26 30 18 277 163 114 1 17 419 350 69 2 -1.37 -5.45 4.56
10 Bye Week
11 Sun November 16 boxscore W 6-4 San Diego Chargers 37 8 26 448 247 201 3 5 96 56 40 4 5.26 26.79 -3.30
12 Sun November 23 boxscore L 6-5 Chicago Bears 10 19 18 365 165 200 19 217 111 106 5.79 -0.43 -10.11
13 Sun November 30 boxscore W 7-5 @ Oakland Raiders 22 8 20 287 94 193 1 12 262 142 120 3 0.95 19.62 -7.72
14 Sun December 7 boxscore W 8-5 Kansas City Chiefs 45 27 26 508 238 270 28 444 381 63 33.76 -15.63 -2.65
15 Sun December 14 boxscore W OT 9-5 Cleveland Browns 23 20 28 417 252 165 1 12 275 173 102 1 9.16 -2.14 -5.88
16 Sun December 21 boxscore W 10-5 @ Indianapolis Colts 31 17 26 465 238 227 1 11 183 136 47 17.30 4.11 -0.20
17 Sun December 28 boxscore L 10-6 @ Green Bay Packers 3 31 13 216 102 114 3 16 366 104 262 1 -22.62 -7.36 1.92
Playoffs
WildCard Sun January 4 boxscore L 10-7 @ Indianapolis Colts 10 41 20 322 176 146 3 23 479 394 85 1 -2.07 -26.96 1.01