Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Denver Broncos > 2008 Game Results & Schedule

2008 Denver Broncos

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-8-0, Finished 2nd in AFC West Division  · 2008 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -5.8, Offense: 0.7, Defense: -6.5, SoS: -0.9, avg is 0.0.

Scored 370 points (23.1/g), 16th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 448 points (28.0/g), 30th.
 Differential of -78 points (-4.9/g), 25th.  Expected W-L: 6.2-9.8.

Coach: Mike Shanahan (8-8-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Rick Dennison
 Defensive Coordinator: Bob Slowik
 Other Notable Asst.: Jeremy Bates (Quarterbacks) and Jedd Fisch (Wide Receivers)

Stadium: Invesco Field at Mile High
 Training Camp: Paul D. Bowlen Memorial Broncos Centre (Dove Valley, Colorado)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Mon September 8 boxscore W 1-0 @ Oakland Raiders 41 14 24 441 300 141 15 307 157 150 1 27.59 1.03 -2.86
2 Sun September 14 boxscore W 2-0 San Diego Chargers 39 38 34 486 341 145 1 19 456 376 80 1 26.30 -22.51 -5.61
3 Sun September 21 boxscore W 3-0 New Orleans Saints 34 32 20 369 264 105 2 27 502 414 88 1 10.68 -14.00 7.35
4 Sun September 28 boxscore L 3-1 @ Kansas City Chiefs 19 33 22 446 352 94 4 17 370 157 213 1 -8.94 -3.34 0.54
5 Sun October 5 boxscore W 4-1 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 16 13 17 333 227 106 1 17 307 168 139 1 0.93 -1.00 1.96
6 Sun October 12 boxscore L 4-2 Jacksonville Jaguars 17 24 19 323 192 131 3 26 416 261 155 2 -3.67 -9.81 4.37
7 Mon October 20 boxscore L 4-3 @ New England Patriots 7 41 19 275 169 106 5 25 404 147 257 -11.85 -21.15 0.82
8 Bye Week
9 Sun November 2 boxscore L 4-4 Miami Dolphins 17 26 14 319 305 14 3 21 341 266 75 1 -11.37 0.36 3.97
10 Thu November 6 boxscore W 5-4 @ Cleveland Browns 34 30 26 564 441 123 1 20 399 239 160 1 27.02 -10.16 -9.69
11 Sun November 16 boxscore W 6-4 @ Atlanta Falcons 24 20 19 332 208 124 20 364 250 114 1 13.28 -8.19 -0.08
12 Sun November 23 boxscore L 6-5 Oakland Raiders 10 31 23 319 204 115 2 18 318 160 158 3.97 -15.12 -12.72
13 Sun November 30 boxscore W 7-5 @ New York Jets 34 17 23 484 357 127 1 22 383 241 142 2 14.38 6.22 -8.35
14 Sun December 7 boxscore W 8-5 Kansas City Chiefs 24 17 27 425 286 139 1 14 260 177 83 14.41 -1.83 -6.76
15 Sun December 14 boxscore L 8-6 @ Carolina Panthers 10 30 15 279 158 121 2 18 400 253 147 1 -5.77 -9.20 -1.37
16 Sun December 21 boxscore L 8-7 Buffalo Bills 23 30 27 532 351 181 2 20 275 188 87 14.80 -9.34 -11.91
17 Sun December 28 boxscore L 8-8 @ San Diego Chargers 21 52 25 406 316 90 2 28 491 202 289 10.41 -38.95 0.56